I want to compile an herbarium on Steemit, will you help me?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

My name is Sim, but I go by monskor on the interwebs, I've been here for about a week and loving every bit of it. I already posted on introduceyourself, but between this first post and now, an idea sprouted and I felt like I should tell you more about that idea and why I need your help.

So here we go:

I've been looking into cryptocurrencies for about a year, and I actually bought my very first bitcoins about 7 months ago and I've been expending my horizons ever since. It's been a very interesting experience so far; learning about blockchain, different coins, ICOs, mining and what not. When I discovered Steemit.com a few weeks back it captured my curiosity and I eventually created an account. At first I wasn't sure what I wanted to share with the community, but I had an idea shortly after joining:

I want to create an herbarium, here on Steemit. If I am not mistaken, this would be the first herbarium supported by blockchain technology. That means creating blog posts about plants, trees, mushrooms and everything in between and sharing them here on Steemit! 

I've been working on a few posts for the past week. The Wonder Plants series discusses plants that have medicinal benefits, there are already 9 entries. The Amazing Mushrooms series discusses different types of mushrooms, there are 2 entries right now, but a lot more coming. 

I am doing this out of personnal interest, I get to learn from it and I believe it can be interesting contribution. If you want to get involved, I'm inviting you to populate the tag "herbarium" with new content. I would love to see others join in. That's it, let's do this together!

 So, what do you think? Does it make sense? Can we do this? 

Thanks for taking the time to read about this project, have a wonderful day!

monskor

                              

 picture source: herbvietnam.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/herb-bunch.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @monskor!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

O.k. I found the answer to my question I asked you in another post. lol

Follow you as of now. :)