A 25 year old Chinese-Vietnamese Australian based in New York travelling strategically!

Steemit.jpg

G'day mates! I'm Nate, a 25 year old Chinese-Vietnamese Australian based in New York. In the past three years, I've lived in Australia, Asia, Europe and now I'm living in America, based in New York.

You're probably thinking - another trust fund baby with money to burn. Believe it or not, I'm not from a well off family, so I strategically find ways to travel. I've done an internship in Singapore, exchanges with scholarships in Hong Kong, Shanghai and Taiwan, a global tax strategy competition in Amsterdam.

I'm a big fan of travelling - in all forms, whether it's to wind down and relax, or to pursue a new adventure - travel can develop you professionally and as a person in so many ways. Whilst I'm still technically travelling by working in another city, I often reflect on my previous travel experiences. My travel experiences mean the world to me and I hope to keep them alive by sharing them here with you.

Until the next post,
Nate.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Welcome and congratulation on joining the community of Steemit @natewithmates, here you can issue the creativity you guys about how to be a good writer, introducing the culture of each region, about nature, or about photography for you guys who love the field of photography. Hope you guys are excited and happy to be a member of steemit. I waiting for the prime of your post guys. ;)

Appreciate it!

Welcome to Steem Community @natewithmates! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit... if you need any help i'd like to recommend @minnowsupport They specialize in helping the little minnows to grow ...

Thanks for the tip!

Beep beep. Hi @primal-buddhist! I am @tipU - a service designed to make sending tips super easy.
I also share my profits with the users ;) Click here if you wish to learn more!

Welcome to Steem @natewithmates I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hopefully you can teach others your ways and inspire more steemians to travel. Welcome and I'm looking forward to reading more about your journeys. :)

Thank you, looking forward to sharing :)

i followed,follow back and upvote

Gday! (very Austalian), when i read your blog i thought it was my own. Love travelling, travelled for four years, lived in Australia and Canada.
need to find ways to travel again.
Will follow for your next blogs
keep them comming

Appreciate it, will do the same

Welcome to steemit. You get around a lot. You will have plenty of adventures to share.

Looking forward to sharing them!

Welcome @natewithmates. Followed you. I would love to read more about your travel experiences.

Looking forward to sharing them

Welcome @natewithmates! Hope you enjoy the community

welcome to Steemit @natewithmates I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

A new Steemian :-) hello @natewithmates I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks Tradewonk! Will do the same

Welcome to steemit brother

Thanks brother!

Welcome to Steemit Natewithmates!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thanks mekong! Will do!

i'm glad to see you here @natewithmates i wish you have a nice day. i have upvoted your post and sent you a tip, and how about upvoted my latest post and follow my account? thanks! ^_^

Thanks, have returned the favor!

Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day !

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Great post! I noticed that you joined recently so I am offering you my welcome. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and full steem ahead!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those first upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.