Answer for ASL pls

"Hi
Hi, asl pls
31 m Cluj-Napoca, Romania"

This was how conversations started on mIRC back when I was in highscool, in the late 90s and early 2000.

So, who am I?...
I'm the luckiest man in the world, and this is because of the 2 most important women in my life: my daughter, April, and my wife, Oana.

20170831_184024.jpg

We live in Romania, in Cluj-Napoca. Some say it's the Silicon Valley on Transylvania. I just say it's a wonderful town, where lots of IT companies have established.
I encourage you to look my city up online, it's a great place to visit. I promise I'll personally guide you (I'm also a certified tourism guide).

What I intend to contribute to steemit with, are posts about my city and Transylvania, arts (my uncle is a great painter) and fun and interesting stuff and facts.

Many thanks to Richard Bennett @rbennett for the guidance. He's also a great painter, go ahead and follow him.

Below is my dearest work of art, a graphics in ink, by my uncle, Radu Rosian. I've started having tattooed parts of it a few years ago, and hopefully one day I'll have it all on my body. I consider it highly symbolic.

FB_IMG_1505249514748.jpg

So... Hi everyone! I'm glad and proud to be part of this community.

Paul.

Sort:  

Hi! welcome to our community!

Thanks a lot!

Welcome to the fun, @paul.dobrila. Holy cow, Romania? That's awesome! One of the things I love about Steemit is that it's a truly international platform. Everyone can create, everyone can prosper. You've taken a big step into a new world, so make sure to enjoy yourself.

Ah, I too remember the days of the "ASL?" conversations online back in my high school days...fun times, great memories. :)

Thanks @modernzorker. Do you also remember the dial up tone, when connecting to the Internet? I was arguing with my parents, not letting them to use the phone after 8pm, so I can be online. Boy, these are great memories. You'vo got yourself a new follower. Stay tuned for amazing stuff from my country/city. It's so multicultural ;)

Heck yeah! Not only do I remember it, I remember having to stifle it so my mom didn't hear it and flip out that I was getting online at 1 o'clock in the morning. I had a laptop and an external modem, so I'd cover the modem with a pillow when I wanted to get online after I was supposed to be in bed.

I look forward to seeing more of your country through your posts. :)

Welcome to Steem

How are you? @Paul.dobrila, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey, thanks for the welcome man @rightuppercorner. Looking forward to your steems. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit, Paul.
Romania eh? I travelled around there back in 2006, caught a train to Brasov and then met a girl in hostel there who was a photographer from Germany. We ended up driving thru the Carpathians together and getting in adventures ;)
Man, I miss those days of living out of a backpack..

Welcome to steemit. I wish you success here. I look forward to your best work. Nice to meet you. Greetings 🤗 spirit.

Good writeup! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I'm sending you my support. Here's your upvote and rock on!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Nice to meet you, Paul! Greetings from Bucharest!