Introducing myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello you magnificent vibrational being of light!

My name is Magnus. Which means "The Great". Originating from the great Viking kings. I am 32 years old, and I come from the small Olympic town of Lillehammer, in the freezing eastern part of Norway. Where temperatures occasionally plummet below -40 Celsius, and the hair in your nostrils freeze and become needles, pinching you from the inside. I have lived all over Norway, but the last couple of years I have been living in or near the capitol of Norway, Oslo.
At the moment I live in my mother's cabin, in Drøbak, right outside of Oslo.

The view last night with the full moon in full effect.
image

Who am I?
Hard to say, with my ego continually trying to identify itself with something. Just something... Ten years ago I believed I was a nurse. That was who I was. Working at the emergency room, saving lives, trying to make a difference in the world. Later, sky high on LSD, I found myself stuck in a system of the medical industrial complex.
I needed change.
I had to ask myself again. Who am I?
Well, I believe there is a great intelligence guiding me wherever I go in whatever I do. Some call it being spiritual, although I'm not sure what that really means. I try to take care of myself doing yoga and meditation. I practice the Wim Hoff method on and off. I try to eat healthy and I do workout a couple of times a week. I care for the environment. I love music. Especially psychedelic trance and hiphop. But this is not me. This is not the essence of who I am...
As I found I wasn't a nurse I needed to go deeper. My talents have always been very creative, so I found I am an artist, an entertainer. From when I was a child, dancing, singing and writing. With an urge to perform on stage in front an audience. It all came very natural to me. I've always felt like I belong on stage.
So I believe this is one of the reasons why I'm here on earth. I believe I'm here to entertain, heal, and spread the word of love and acceptance.
I also found my heritage to be very creative as well, with several artists in the family, and with the great famous Danish poet Nikolai Frederik Severin Grundtvig as a long deceased relative. I have been writing lyrics on and off since I was a teenager, both in Norwegian and English. So not long ago I decided to go for it and try to make a career of my creative talents. And believe me when I say I will get there, I will get there...

Besides music I have been creating relational workshops, as well as co-creating psychedelic events. I love being me, I love people and I love life!

Follow me on my quest to give you articles, lyrics and music that will want to change the world to a better place!

Thank you!
From Norway with love and light <3

image

Magnus

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit. I have been here only for a few days but I have already found some wonderful content. I hope you will have the same delight as I have.

Thank you! Really looking forward to getting to know this platform better. I love the first impression. Good luck to you too!

Welcome to Steemit @rableriet.
It's awesome to see more and more familiar faces pop up on this platform! I really enjoyed your introduction post. I gave your post a resteem to give you a visibility boost. You are off to a great start here, keep it up ^_^

Thank you bromo! It's thanks to you I'm in here. This is definitely the start of something good. Oh how I love to write!

Velkommen til Steemit, Magnus! :-)

Takk Mads! Dette blir gøy :)

You're freaking interesting! I'll look forward to follow your progress, what kind of things are you going to post? Would also be interesting to read the full story of how you stopped being a nurse. I would have thought Norway has a decent and fair healthcare?

Well, thank you! I guess I will post articles, lyrics, poetry, music and pictures about the reality and how we perceive it. Truth, belief, love, hate and everything in between. Maby I'll write an article about how I was a nurse, and how I became a poet :) Good idea. Thank you! It's gonna be really interesting to see your future poems man. I loooove lyrics!

Congratulations @rableriet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow. I am so happy to have known another poet and a lover of words. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and a piece of your life, Magnus! I am also new to the community but it's my pleasure to welcome you, too here. Enjoy!

Thank you! I look forward to following you and your future posts. Hope to see more beautiful poetry :)

You write such beautiful words <3 looking forward to following you Magnus

Thank you sister! Can't wait to see your posts as well. I know you got something good cooking! <3

Hello, so great to meet you. I wish you a lot of inspirations and excellent friends. I am so sure you will find a lot of them here. I follow you and see you my friend.

Yes, a lot of talented writers around. Thank you, looking forward to an inspiring friendship!

Welcome Magnus. Enjoy it here. Would love to hear more about your events :)

Thank you my man! I absolutely love this platform. And yeah, I'm gonna write about the events we are creating here in Oslo for sure!

Find the others.. the outsiders; i find myself and also found you!

enlightening post, I really enjoyed it. By the way my next project will be called Magnum Opus.

Thank you! Magnum Opus? Sounds cool. What is the project about?

If you are not interested in my personal story, just read the last part after the wolf of Wallstreet GIF.
In the next days when I have some free time, I will post more about my project.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sofia1000/from-almost-homeless-to-an-almost-millionaire-who-wants-to-change-the-world