RE-INTRODUCING MYSELF: 12 FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians,

I'm already a year old now in Steemit but it seems I have not yet introduced properly my true self to you. So now, I'm gonna introduce myself and frankly tell some Fun Facts about me including my silliness.



SCARED OF GETTING OLDER EVERY YEAR

I'm Rachel by the way, you can call me Chen chen, Chin, chel because those were my baby names my Mom gave me. And sometimes I get called Raquel because oftentimes, people would mispronounce my name specially when I hand-write it. I'm female, 26 years old and doesn't want to be older. I have a thing every time my Mom and friends tell me "You're getting older!, Aren't you gonna marry yet?". So i'm like I'm not ready yet and I still have a lot of ambitions in my life to fulfill.


I'M A NURSE AND ALWAYS AHEAD OF TIME

I was a very slow person until sometime in my past, I got a job in a tertiary-busy hospital in our town. I realized how important time management is because you have no idea when I was gonna be very busy. I did not want to cram and keep up with fast pacing time at work because I would probably end up on committing unnecessary mistakes due to insufficient time. So what I had to do was ALWAYS BE AHEAD OF TIME on everything but work smartly and efficiently.


I WANTED TO BECOME A DOCTOR

I was still a nursing student, I have always been dreaming to become an Endocrinologist. I wanted to take care of patients in a higher level of profession. But because of multitude financial problems that my parents could no longer support me further, it only remained as a dream.

If I were given a big financial blessing, I might enter med school soon. It's never too late to reach my dream I guess.


I AM A NIGHT OWL

Every night, my whole family fall asleep at exactly 10 pm in the evening but there will be always someone who's still cluttering around the house as late as 1 AM in the morning. I have accustomed with my weird sleeping pattern ever since when I was a nursing student up until now. Every 11 am when I'm not doing any homework, I'd go watch any movie, then browse anything in the internet until my eyes decides to sleep. However, I have been spending more time in blogging every late at night because that's often the time when my brain starts working.


I AM CURIOUS AND CAN LEARN THINGS BY MYSELF

Do you wanna know what I mean?

I learned how to drive a motorcycle all by myself. No one has ever cared to teach me about how to operate it. So therefore of course, I experienced falling down many times. I am even planning on learning how to drive a car very soon. . .


I HAVE THE ABILITY TO LOCATE SOMEONE'S HOUSE WITHOUT GIVING ME DIRECTIONS

I don't know why I have this but there were many times when I was searching for a person in an unfamiliar place. I was not given any directions or road map of the house but I still ended up arriving at the right doorstep


I LOVE SUNRISE AND SUNSET

Whenever I spend my vacation on a beach or when I am up above high- altitude places, I'd just sit, relax and enjoy the beautiful sight of either sunrise or sunset. I love appreciating the beautiful rays of the sun then taking it in. That's how I relax myself specially when I'm depressed or stressed out. Seeing such, gives me some sort of reminiscence hope on everything that seem to fall apart in my life. And it always reminds me to never give up on my goals in life.


I WANNA BE WEALTHY

Yes, I frankly speaking, I wanna be rich. Of course, all of us have always wanted to wallow on a bed full of money bills and buy everything we need and want in life. But in my own perspective, I wanna be wealthy because I wanted to help out my poor family members as well as other unfortunate people who deserve support. Just like my aim in Project @annesaya, we want to help poor people and I love giving service while doing humanitarian deeds that are priceless. It feels more than a wealthy person when we help someone and cause a big change in someone's life.


I'M A CAT PERSON BUT DOESN'T HAVE OWN CAT

I know that's kinda sad :(. It seems that if you happen to see my facebook news feed, you would notice I frequently share posts all about cats, cat videos, funny pictures and etc. I love cats not only because they're cute and fluffy but also because of their queer personality. Cat's can be vicious by scratching/ biting us in some circumstances. But they're just very sweet and loving fluff ball once they are taken care very well. They're funny also and I love to hear them purring.

I had a cat once, but it died because of illness which I took it very seriously.


I LOVE RUBBING MY SOLES OF MY FEET ONTO ANYTHING ROUGH SURFACE

Weird isn't it?

I know it sounds crazy but I always sleep with a mosquito net every night not only for protection against insect bites but also for something to rub on. I have no idea if I am the only person like this which makes me weird. I would do this every time my skins gets too dry and cracking which would then give birth to my next fun fact below.


MY PALMS AND SOLES SWEAT ALMOST EVERYDAY

I haven't seen a doctor to diagnose what this is. This "sweating" frequently happens everyday at a very hot weather, whenever tensed or frightened, whenever I touch greasy substance such as lotions/gel and rough surfaces and mostly when I get very nervous. I can say this is no longer normal because this persists everyday. Most of the time I easily get embarrassed when I hand-shake someone. When I write on something on a paper, what I had to do was placing a tissue of handkerchief underneath my hand otherwise I am going to leave damp marks on the paper.

This was very funny when I took the Nurses' Licensure Examination. All students must refrain from mutilating the test paper through making unnecessary dirt, creases or marks on it otherwise the test paper would be considered void. I almost had to wear gloves during the exam.

I LOVE COFFEE

I love drinking coffee specially in the morning. I could consume up to 3 cups a day to keep me going whenever I lack sleep. Its too bad because this has become almost a habit everyday. I tried to limit myself with it because they say anything too much is harmful for our health. However, I would fail every time my cravings for a Froccino/ Frappe kicks in. My all-time favorite coffee shops are Bo's coffee and Starbucks.

Image Source: Iphone SE & Google pictures


I THINK THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT MYSELF THAT SUMS UP OF HOW WEIRD I AM. I HAVE BEEN HAVING A GREAT TIME HERE IN STEEMIT AND I LOOK FORWARD TO MEET NEW PEOPLE WHOM I CAN SHARE IDEAS WITH.

I WOULD APPRECIATE IF YOU FOLLOW ME AS WELL AS MY FUTURE POSTS. SEE YOU NEXT TIME GUYS.

HAVE A GOOD DAY!



Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Beautiful, her smile wide

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thank you so much

good job friend...

thanks friend

you are welcome..

I pray that someday you will have all of your dreams come true or better say this... I wish flourishing favors to you from up above.

thank you@gailbelga
Godwilling my dreams do come true someday

Hey , How are you ?
welcome to steemit @rachelrach25
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

thank you. I’ve followed you back

Those are quite a lot of pictures of you with an injection. ;) Woh! slow down there, please do hire an instructor or someone for learning to drive a car. You can learn a bike by yourself but Car is a risky business. Also, those pictures of sunrise and sunset are beautiful. Keep on Steeming.