Who to follow?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I'm new to this site, I'm wondering around to see how this works. I'd like to know how many users there are and who's worth following.

Sort:  

Don't follow, be a leader.

Whose worth following really depends on your personal interests. I like following some artists and it makes me smile seeing their pictures come up in my feed. Other than that I dont follow hardly anyone!

There's a bit over 170,000 members. Who to follow is extremely subjective. Maybe find a few who you like and check out who they follow.

Many paths lead to enlightenment.

That's a good idea, thanks

I recommend read things by @sykochica @timcliff and some posts I make for new users to learn about the system.

It is important to READ before you begin WRITING new posts. This way you have any idea on what good posts look like.. A lot of people come onto the system trying to make money before they get familiar with what makes a good post.

There are some good tips... lots of people have written them. There is also a search tool at the top of the screen ( a little magnifying glass icon) if you click it and type words in like "good post" or "what should i write" or "new user" you might get some interesting results to read.

Thank you, really useful advice

Check aroud for contents you cherish and follow the publishers.

It will all come together at some point

Read posts and see who produces content you would like to see more of 👍

(winking noise)

Welcome to the platform. There are around 200k users in the platform now and its increasing everyday. You can choose from these people who to follow but before that make a good intro post about yourself with a picture holding a piece of paper with the word steemit, your name and date.

Welcome raikunno :-) Nice to you onboard - Follow me and I will follow you ;-)

Welcome to Steemit! You follow the people who are interesting for you! Make sure others will follow you as well :D

I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Follow me, perhaps?

Congratulations @raikunno! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!