Hello Steemit! My name is Raúl, I'm from Bilbao, Spain and I'm 33 years old.

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hello Steemers,

In this article I want like to briefly introduce myself.

ChildHood
When I was little I was amazed about computers and videogames. I love to play to that stuff. I usually played with one friend called Oscar to the megadrive and other consoles. In those times, Sega became very popular with his game Sonic the hedgehog 2. I won in a videogame party one video-console and some games thanks to the help of my friend. I felt very happy because of my winner prize.

Studies
In my school studies, I wasn't very good, I got bored a lot but what kept me my eye was to to study IT technology in the university. My interest to computers became very strong when my aunt studied IT technology in Pennsilvania and she came to Spain with one IBM computer. At those times, only few have a PC, so I became very amazed about all the stuff I learnt. Good old times.

Jobs
When I left university in 2006, I worked in several companies developing software for journalists such as Publico in Madrid, Clarin and La razon from Buenos Aires. I meet cool people in my jobs in Madrid, Barcelona and in Amsterdam.

I'm the tallest one in a kitesurfing course

Time for a Change
But was in 2010 when I decided to work for myself instead for a company. That's why I started to write books about philosophy, politics, IT, ... I wrote 5 ebooks that are in spanish and that can be downloaded here http://monografias.com/usuario/perfiles/raul_pipaon/monografias. Also I learn to compose music and play the piano, so I made one song. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqE0a2OkeEhI6OOk0TWZqqQ

Now
Now Im with Bitcoin and Steemit. But I also with my family in holiday rent appartments receiving guests that my family owns. We use the platform airbnb and homeaway to attract tourists to our place https://www.airbnb.es/users/show/4547832. By the way, it would be AWESOME if we, as a community, could create a decentralize platform in steemit like airbnb (a 24 billion market value as wall street journal said in 2015 http://www.wsj.com/articles/the-secret-math-of-airbnbs-24-billion-valuation-1434568517).

Sort:  

The Sonic thumbnail is what brought me here, and your content is what kept me and prompted a comment. Welcome to Steemit, friend. I'm only a few days newer than you are, so I'm still wandering all over the tags looking at content. It's been really great so far :D

Check out my intro post when you get a chance, and look for the hidden Sonic! Also enjoy your stay on Steemit of course.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@crsm/hi-steemers-i-m-chris-champion-of-eccentric-tastes-never-ending-knowledge-seeker-and-first-time-explorer-of-the-blockchain-this

Thanks mate. I just check out your post. I haven't seen the hidden sonic. Where is it?

The picture with the comics on the bed! I made a pillow out of an old t-shirt I had that no longer fit. Hidden in plain sight :D

Yeah, cool. I have seen it. Thanks mate and good luck!!!

Let me return the favor of commenting on your introducemyself post (and, of course, up-voting it). I'm also now following you.

Your airbnb idea is an awesome one. Are you willing to spend time and effort on it? If so, I've got the backing of several awesome programmers if you're willing to lead (and cheerlead) the effort. Initially, they will be willing to spend effort equivalent to what you appear to be spending. That, of course, will change based upon the success of the project as it goes along.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@august-newbie/omg-i-m-getting-paid-to-invest-in-the-steemit-community

Thanks for your reply. The airbnb idea would be a good idea if programmers unite to create to something with it. I will create a post blog with it.

Thanks for the post, I have already seen your post. Wow, how many things we have done in life, ehh?

Bienvenido Raúl! Siempre es bueno ver que van uniéndose usuarios españoles en steemit

Ey, que tal? ¿Como esta el habla hispana? ¿Ya dá para mucho? Yo todavia no he visto nada en español salvo este comentario.

puedes ver todo lo que está en español con el tag #spanish. de momento no hay mucho movimiento la verdad

Gracias por la información @kirtash85. Te sigo!

Aquí otra española!! Genial tu post Raul, os sigo! Estoy super verde, si veis mi primer post....