Introducing myself - Sarge: author, political mind and scourge of princes

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

As is the custom, here is a very brief introduction of myself and my intentions.

I am first and foremost coming to this site as a writer. I am a self published author. I have one book on Amazon which can be found here, all proceeds go to the needy of San Francisco. This was a breaking ground project for me just to get my feet wet with the process, and I am now working on a new novel which I am about a third of the way through and I plan to release, chapter by chapter, on Steemit. The proceeds of my latest book will go to the needy of New York city.

Additionally, I will post short writings about various topics, and I definitely plan to immerse myself in the content of others that are are already posting here, and to promote others' good content. I try my best to always stay positive, and refrain from putting others down.

Pax,
Sarge

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @sarge I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @sarge welcome to Steemit, have a nice time ahead.

This is why I come to steemit every day! I noticed that your account is couple of months old so thanks for the intro, it's been an intresting read. Hope this upvote helps and keep up the good work!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of upvotes so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @sarge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @sarge - check out my MinnowSupportProject guide from a few weeks ago, which could prove very helpful! Contact me in case of any questions. Cheers, @Finance2Nomad