MY FIRST INTRODUCTION POST ON HIVE by @simonnwigw

in #introducemyself3 years ago

IMG_20160811_175238.jpg

It is with great pleasure that write on this day my very first post of introduction on this great platform. I am overwhelmed to be here on hive, to even make my first introduction post.

MY BACKGROUND
My name is Simon Nwigwe. I'm from Ebonyi state, Nigeria. I am 26years of age, I'm single and I reside in Cross River state with my parents and siblings. You might have heard about Cross River, the peoples paradise, filled with natural resources.
I am from a family of 6. I am the second boy child of the family.
My Father is a solider and still currently serving with the Nigerian Army and my Mother is a trader.

EDUCATION AND CAREER
I am a final year student of Federal University Wukari Taraba State Nigeria, studying Computer Science in the department of Computer Sciences, faculty of pure and applied sciences. I love anything that has to with technology.

MY INTEREST AND HOBBIES AND DISLIKE
I love reading and studying the word of God, it is on that note that I wish to become a Catholic priest even after my graduation from the university. I am also a lover of the game of soccer (Football). Furthermore, to my field as a computer scientist I love graphic work like logo design, flyers, wedding card etc. I actually don’t like people who will not share their idea to people for greater growth.

MY PURPOSE OF JOINING HIVE
The main purpose of my joining this great platform is to come across likeminded people who has same dreams of making the world a better place, so that we can do it together.
I love meeting new people, adding and sharing values. I believe life is about relationships. And relationships contribute majorly to what make us in life.
Therefore, I joined this beautiful platform- hive Community. I'm glad being here and I look forward to meeting all the wonderful people here, make friends, share values and ideas, learn new things and contribute in my own way with time all in attempt to make hive a beautiful and conducive environment to be.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW HIVE
Hive community was introduced to me by Mr Afen Joseph @josepha.
Although he has been saying so many beautiful things about this platform for some time now, I decided to join officially, so I could testify of the goodness of hive myself.

I'm excited to be here.
Thank you @josepha for introducing me to hive and also to hive Community for your warm embrace.
I anticipate your support.
Thank you all.

Sort:  

Welcome simonnwigw!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thanks for welcoming me