You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Mark Hoge – I LARP for a Living - I’m passionate about ethical leadership, experiential education, conflict resolution, conscious parenting, storytelling, fantasy writing, RPGs, and personal growth

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Resteemed your Spartacus article and Following you. So great how you are working with your students!

I'm a big fan of Edu-LARP - using roleplaying to create learning environments. Tough to do in the school system, but there are folks experimenting with this. I'm curious how it would play out to cast groups of your students into different roles from the movie (6 kids represent one character, for example), and re-enact conversations from the movie, allowing your kids to add to the conversation and explore the concepts.

Sort:  

I knew we would get along lol. I actually do this a very tiny bit with the Middle Ages. I do a feudalism reenactment with kids competing for each other's loyalty. I always set it up where one kid is loyal to two lords and the lords go to war. Whose side does the knight/vassal pick?

Awesome! Rock on!