Introduction

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

DF39C839-930E-4FFA-A107-9FF1C6A17BF8.jpegHi, I’m Gabriela from Switzerland. Since a year and a half, I pick up trash as often as I can. I‘m mostly somewhere out in the nature together with my dog Ayla. She‘s a rescue dog from Romania and helps me to clean up (or what she likes more is hunting birds and mouses ☺️).
I‘m a veterinarian and also a dog trainer, so animals are my great passion. But as especially wild animals need to live in a healthy environment to survive, I care much for our planet, the habitat of sooo many adorable species...but we as humans just fail in living together peacfully with all those creatures.
To see the glaciers melting here in Switzerland makes me literally crying, and to see in pictures how animals suffer from plastic pollution or the deforestation makes me just sick and I‘m tired of feeling helpless.
So that‘s why I started to do what I do, as everybody can help and also if it‘s only small actions, every action counts. Together we can achive so much and we could save our planet, stop the suffering of many many animals and create a better world for all living beeings here on earth 🙏🏻💚🌳🌍

Sort:  

Congratulations @spot-the-trash! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome spot-the-trash!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Lovely dog!!!

Good on you for litter picking. I agree positive minds and we can do anything we out our kind to x

I agree 🙏🏻☺️💚 Thanks for you comment

Welcome friend! You have come to the right place as steemit already has a group of people that helps to clean up trash around the planet daily, the group is called @cleanplanet, click on the name and it will take you to their sreemit page. 😁 I am glad you care so much about the world, we need more people like you! Take care friend.

Thanks so much for your recommendation 🙏🏻☺️ I have already known of this group as the owner invited me. But it‘s soo cool that you recommend it as in my opinion it‘s a great group and the cleaning of our planet needs more and more attention. You‘re great, thank you many many times 🌳💚

Welcome to Steem @spot-the-trash, and nice that you are involved with cleanplanet, and if you have any questions on how things work on this blockchain then just ask, and stay awesome.

Welcome!
cute doggy)

Thank you 🤗 And yes, she‘s adorable. Glad I could save her from the shelter 🐶💚

We have a dog from the street too.
Even now, we have treated one dog from the street from a venereal sarcoma. Another one injection of chemotherapy and everything will be fine)
🐶💚🐶💚🐶💚🐶💚🐶💚🐶💚

You‘re awsome, so glad to hear that there are people like you who care about the ones who are in deep need 💚💚💚 I hope he gets well soon 🐶💚🐶

I just failed to upvote your answer 🙈 Still confused from this app