BLAST FROM THE PAST

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

O2 Commercials

Not a second introduce myself, but seems like the most appropriate place to post this as should have been included in my intro post.

I am 36 years old and an investor trader, however years ago in my modelling days, I became a national celebrity modelling. I became the face of a multi-million dollar campaign of the second largest mobile phone operator in the UK, O2.

60 Commercials shown 50,000 times on TV

This consisted of 60 different commercials which aired on national TV every 10-15 minutes and viewed by over 10 million people. Also was featured on Billboards, posters to fliers and leaflets to even match boxes.

Hope you enjoy a few of the commercials.
My hair – fortunately or unfortunately - is no longer like that!!

Leaflet from the O2 campaign

02 Leaflet.JPG

I was also featured in numerous newspaper articles – back when people actually read newspapers -- haha, including the Sun, with a combined readership of 8 million people.

Sun Newspaper.JPG

Please follow me, connect and message me to share and learn from each other. Look forward to hearing from all the Steemers!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit buddy.

thanks buddy

welcome to steemit, sunil !
upvoted and followed !!
I am here from your comment on my intro post :)

Welcome to steemit, going to follow you!

thanks buddy

Hey Sunil. Welcome!

Welcome. I have followed you..

Thanks. Looking forward to it.
Glad you like the post

Welcome to Steemit sunil! Quite fun be to a known face! :D

Thanks Timsaid,
it was an incredible experience... was signing autographs, being photographed in celebrity magazines
I will try to post some more stuff
Please follow and vote
I love and vote for your posts

Looking forward for more of your content

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks Bitgeek.

we have a celebrity on Steem. Great to see your adverts! keep them coming

Welcome friend! :)

Don't remember the commercials, but then I don't remember much from my party days. :-D Welcome to Steemit.

haha yes I too have forgotten much during my party days

@thecryptofiend thanks for resteeming my friend.

What a fascinating story! Thanks for sharing. Glad you're on Steemit!

thanks mtgmisfit. Excited to be on Steemit. Will be posting more hopefully so please follow and up vote. Thanks
So much