Introducing yourself: Hi Steemit!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm Tijela (meaning "bowl"), but my friends call me Tj for short.
intro uuh.jpg

This nickname came about after me and two of my best friends all got horrible bowlcuts at the same time:
intro2.jpg
Three walking fashion disasters. Anyways, I'm a 19 year old art student from Portugal, currently in my first year of college! Art is my passion and I'm mostly interested in illustration, animation and video game design. When it comes to traditional art I dabble mostly in watercolours, gouache, and copics:

traditional art intro.jpg

Digital art wise I enjoy painting and, honestly, it's about 90% fanart:

digital.jpg

Although I do have some original ideas in the works:

mmm.jpg

My objective is to utilize this platform as a way of sharing my art and getting myself involved in the art community! c:
sign off.png

Sort:  

Bom trabalho maninha .P

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tlg-art to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Haha! I like the style from two first illustrations on top :)
Whale Upvote from @dunsky

thank you :D

Haha this whale... 😂

Welcome to steemit! Follow me for interesting articles on cryptocurrency and lifestyle.... And also to get free upvotes ;)

Thank you! And will do c:

Hey @tlg-art, welcome to Steemit!

Hi, and ty very much c: glad to be here!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @tlg-art
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

hello, I'm doing good ^^
thank you for the welcome & the follow, I followed you back c:

Welcome to steemit @tlg-art !!!
Nice artworks. Its nice you'll be able to showcase them soon on steemit :)

happy to be here! :D and thank you, I'm excited to share more!

That is some nice painting skills! Really like your work.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @gazur

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gazur from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Welcome!!

thank you c:

A big welcome to Steemit to you @tig-art.
The more talent on Steemit the more valuable steemit becomes.
Good luck, I am sure you will do very well here : )

Thank you for the kind words! :D
Glad to be here c:

Welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy here.🤗

Thank you! I'm sure I will :D

ola bem vindo
voce fiz un trabalho super e eu acho que vai ganar muito dineiro enviando
art post
bon sorte
Renard @renardo

muito obrigado! ^^

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

thank you :D !

Welcome to steemit @tlg-art!
I'm really curious what you'll come up with, since I'm an "artist" myself.
The pics in your post seem promising!
Gonna follow you. Maybe u wanna check out my blog and do the same if u like what you are seeing ;)
Have a great time here on steemit.
Cheers,
@w0olf

Thank you! :D
I love your art style, your linework is really eye catching!
Followed you back because of your quality work c:
Have a nice day!

Great style! Welcome! Im following for more! :)

Thank you! c:

Upped ..

Thank you for the support! :D

You're welcome

Hello Tj, how are you. How is Portugal. Welcome to steemit. I hope to enjoy your time here from the posts you will be making. I just upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. All the best

hello! portugal is rather cold nowadays :p glad to be here and I'm sure I'll enjoy my stay! followed you as well c:

Welcome on Steemit, Tijela ^_^

thank you!! :D

Wellcome to steemit.

thank you! :)

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5500 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Congratulations @tlg-art!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 45 comments

Very interesting! You have signed up recently so I wanted to give you my welcome. This deserves an upvote and I hope you will some day do the same!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Welcome onboard. Thanks for explaining the reason behind your name. Those are some quality artwork. Keep sharing more such post. Have fun Steeming.