Hi Fellow Steemians! 😎 @Xo3D Introduction - 3D Artist from London - LA and LV Holiday Highlights Including Inspirational Video From Drake + Helicopter Trip!

in #introducemyself β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys and Girls, I have joined Steemit after becoming increasingly interested in cryptocurrency and finding this as a new and better social media platform. I hope one day it will be bigger than Facebook!😁

Who Am I?

My name is Thomas Howcroft aka @Xo3D. I am a 3D Artist and I live in the outskirts of North London. I have recently travelled to Los Angeles and Los Vegas. Here is a picture of my friend and I on a helicopter trip over Los Vegas Red Rock Canyon and Strip. (I am on the right and my friend is scared of heights πŸ˜‚)Β 

What Will I Be Posting?

These are most importantly my main interests and hobbies:

  • 3D Art & Renderings
  • Photography
  • Cryptocurrency Predictions and Investments

I am very into my cars and tv series. Can't wait for GOT!!

I will also be posting tutorials on things such as:

  • 3D Modelling Software - Solidworks
  • 3D Rendering Software - Keyshot
  • Editing Software - Adobe Lightroom & Photshop
  • The process of how I create my images

Here is a couple examples of the type of images I love to create:

To see more of my work have a look at these below:

Some of my Highlights from Los Angeles and Los Vegas Trip Enjoy!✈✈✈

A view of the Getty Museum from Getty Park.Β 

Views from the Getty Museum

Dodgers Stadium

Universal Studios War of The Worlds Set

Drake at Hakkasan Nightclub in Vegas

Helicopter Trip over the Strip

Finally, if you like my work and my content please comment, follow, like and share! Whatever you like, I have plenty more. Thanks for reading!😁

LETS MAKE STEEMIT THE NEW FACEBOOK @Xo3d
Sort: Β 
Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Can we all render something CRAZY complex with Golem or Ethereum using teh Golem Blender network render option, where you can already pay in goem too run an ethereum based render farm...i wanna see someone make liek real time rendering of like a pixar movie! And then sell the experience to someone who wants to pay for ExTREME gaming graphics...like imagine getting pto put VR goggles on but your connected to the fastest super computer grid in teh world, with multiple Exohash to process any request, and imagine havin a fully real tie rendered pixar movie to fuckin play aroun with! Imagine how psychedelic an detailed the graphics could look! Like the cyberspace inside the Ghost InThe Shell SOlid State Society and Stand Alone Complex series!





That sounds amazing. I have no idea how to use Blender but i will have a look into this as it sounds interesting. Thanks for your post.

Hi and welcome @xo3d - happy to meet you

Your 3d work is impressive, I'm a beginner with 3d modelling. Perhaps you might like to see one of my first projects HERE?

Steem on!

FollowedπŸ‘

Fantastic start @gmuxx please tell me what modelling software you use?
I would also recommend using Keyshot if you are keen to get into rendering!

Thank you! I'm using Modo and Keyshot. What do you model in?

Mostly model in Solidworks

Far more technical than Modo I am guessing?

I have not used Modo so i would not know. But i guess its similar to 3ds. Solidworks is not great for organic shapes. Please let me know if you need any help with your Keyshot rendering! @gmuxx

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit Thomas!

Welcome to Steemit @xo3d, great pictures :)
Upvoted and followed :)

Thanks and followed back!

Welcome! Can't wait for GOT too! :)

look forward to seeing your posts.

I am looking forward to seeing those tutorials. I love Blender and 3d renders. I followed, voted and resteemed for you.

Welcome and hello (in that order specifically). ^_^ Looks like a great trip with lots of enjoyable memories. Thanks for sharing snippets of it. I look forward to seeing the art and other things you post. Have fun!

Hello Thomas, welcome to Steem! :-)

Welcome to Steemit. You will find this community very supportive.
Looking forward to more posts from you.

Incredible artworks! I am starting to learn Cinema 4D and after effects. Would love to get more into video post-processing and 3D graphics is an excellent tool to expand visual concepts!

Welcome to Steemit Thomas! Great to have you around! I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do! :-)

Welcome to steemit. I am new here too.

STEEM ON!!

lovely pictures... hope you enjoyed you flight