Hello Steemit community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone, name is Aaron.
I am excited and eager to start this journey through the steem, meet some like minded people and grow a community of empowered people working towards freedom through Voluntaryism, non aggression, Agorism and Anarchy!
I am from a little rural town in North Carolina called Bethany. Its the kind of town that has one stop light and all the old timers gather at the corner store every morning to reminisce about when gas used to be a nickel. (I have had some great conversations at an early age with those old timers.)
I have only had 25 years on this earth, but in that time I have come to realize one universal truth...we are all born anarchists. Some people don't even know what anarchy is. Others think the know because the meaning has been convoluted by the control seekers. Although I would wager a lot of the members of Steemit have the correct interpretation of the word.

There are many solutions, tactics, and ideas on the subject of a peaceful anarchist society and how it would come about. I am partial to Konkin's writings on Agorism though I don't think he really laid out a plan of action. More of summary of how the transition from statism to anarchy would play out. That is my main focus...a plan of action. Becoming so free that my existence is an act of rebellion. And then help other to do the same.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, Aaron!

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Welcome, bro. I think you'll find the AnCap atmosphere in here quite suitable. Let me know if I can help you in any way getting started. Followed, upvoted, and resteemed.

Thanks man, always nice to meet a fellow anarchist.

I feel like when this place opened up shop, it was literally made for anarchists. Every topic seemed to be of the voluntarism flavor. Eventually enough non-anarchists (calling everyone else a statist seems like a broad brush to me and maybe insulting?) joined to even things out. But there is still a good presence here and @kafkanarchy84 is (imo) a great one to follow for his content. Welcome and enjoy the ride!

Thanks. I heard about it from anarchast a while back. Wish i would have joined sooner. Looks great so far.

@aahabb Welcome to Steemit! You're in a very good place. I'm also a voluntaryist and follow quite a few people on here. The support from the community is one of the best things about being here.

I live in a city where most everyone is a Democrat lol
I also try hard to spread the message that anarchism, private property rights, and voluntaryism is about peace, acceptance, and frankly, it's about love.

The love of the human race. For people to be free to pursue their own desires without government intervention. To raise their families without unwanted interference by governing bodies. To own their own bodies. So WELCOME!
You'll fit in quite nice here. I'm following you to see your content.

Exactly, It's hard for me to grasp people's trouble understanding of simple principals like voluntaryism. You tell them anarchy is peace and they lose their minds. Consistent logic, and getting people to realize their logical inconsistencies will win the war.
Thanks for the follow, following you as well.

Welcome to Steemit @aahabb :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steem @aahabb I have sent you a tip

Hi :)) I hope your day is good :)

Thank you. It has been. Its raining and its bedtime. I couldn't be happier.

Welcome aboard, Aaron! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to the Steemit community Aaron. Great to have you around. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!. :-)

Congratulations @aahabb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit! If you like crypto currency updates, photography or carpentry I try to post regularly. Have fun.

Thank you, I will check it out. I do i little carpentry myself.

Nice and thanks, i appreciate the follow, I'll follow u back.

Welcome ! And yes you came to the right place ! There are a lot of very enlightened people here, you will fit right in !, Welcome again little Bro !

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Welcome to Steemit Aaron!
I'll give you a follow as I'm interested in learning about your thoughts on agorism! I may not agree with the philosophy, but I see the value in understanding the beliefs that it has.
I'm new to Steemit too and I'd REALLY appreciate it if you checked out my introduction post at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise

Thank you, following you as well. Your research looks very interesting. The world needs more people working for the betterment of humanity as a whole. Hope it goes well.

Check out @badquakerdotcom. I think you'll like the posts there.

“Anarchists did not try to carry out genocide against the Armenians in Turkey; they did not deliberately starve millions of Ukrainians; they did not create a system of death camps to kill Jews, gypsies, and Slavs in Europe; they did not fire-bomb scores of large German and Japanese cities and drop nuclear bombs on two of them; they did not carry out a ‘Great Leap Forward’ that killed scores of millions of Chinese; they did not attempt to kill everybody with any appreciable education in Cambodia; they did not launch one aggressive war after another; they did not implement trade sanctions that killed perhaps 500,000 Iraqi children. In debates between anarchists and statists, the burden of proof clearly should rest on those who place their trust in the state. Anarchy’s mayhem is wholly conjectural; the state’s mayhem is undeniably, factually horrendous.”—Robert Higgs

Thanks, followed and followed.

Welcome! I'm fairly new as well, also a voluntaryist, and I also run a decently sized YouTube channel. I originally joined Steemit for more exposure, but I've been blown away by the community here. You'll fit in great.

Thank you, I will check out your channel. Also like the prepping.