Hello Steemit!

Hello everyone, my name is Rob. Robbie when I was little and still to family and friends who have known me since then. Robert officially, when I was in trouble and when I joined the Marines with my parent's reluctant permission at 17. Occasionally Bob to those in the professional world who don't know me very well. My grandfather, after whom I was named, was called Bob, so it doesn't bother me because it reminds me of him, even though I am not really a Bob, but Rob.

I am not as lean, and not as mean, but as once and always, I am still a Marine. Like Ronald Reagan, Conrad Hilton, Phil Simms, Willie Nelson and Elvis, I am a TKE alumni (Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity). I am libertarian. I am a Japanophile (日本大好き). I love to travel. I am a foodie and love the food adventures that come with travel abroad. I am the proverbial gun nut and conspiracy theorist (analyst?). I am an adherent to the conspiratorial school of history rather than the accidental/incidental school as I call it. Sometimes things just happen, other times events are the result of machinations of conspirators who stand to benefit. (Qui bono)

I love the outdoors, shooting, camping, scuba, hunting, fishing, photography, biking and golf as well as all sports that incorporate drinking beer. I love to read and write as well.

My professional background is in automotive OEM sales and account management, but being an independent spirit, I have always wanted to have my own business, so I launched abcsoupgang.com to market amusing and libertarian t-shirts on the internet to spread the message of liberty and to build an income independent of the automotive industry.

Looking forward to summer:
iphone 1237.JPG

At my favorite watering hole, Cheers!
022.JPG

On board the USS San Berardino (LST-1189) in route to Okinawa from the Philippines following the eruption of Mt Pinatubo June, 1991:
LST.jpg![me.jpg]

After not playing golf in 2 years, I played perhaps the best game of my life!
()![713.JPG]

Visiting Miidera in Otsu, Shiga Japan:
()

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post! welcome!

Please help me grow @rehab22 Follow/Follow

Hello And Welcome To Steemit!

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

Best Of Luck!
IMAM MUTTAQIN
Read My Latest Article: INTRODUCE TOURISM MADE MAGROVE FOREST

welcome to the community @abcsoupgang if you like we can follow each other

jWelcome to this beautiful community!!! Let's enjoy it , just write share inspire, steem on!!!👶👍

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. @arvindkumar please upvote & follow me