You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Ninja: Account Sign UPs With Credit Card & Referral Reward System!

Try it and watch steemworld.org or somewhere where you can see your RCs :)

The transaction will fail if you don't have enough.

+1 is added to a field next to your account called pending_account_claims

I suppose the recovery contact is then the person creating the new account?

Yes I believe so, looking at the accounts created via a claim token.

Sort:  

Trying it without knowing exactly how many RC are required is rather dangerous. It could take a week to recover if my RC is exactly the amount taken away. I can't miss even a day because people rely on my responses to my games.

By the way, you can also claim accounts through Steemworld's interface.

Today it costs about 10 gazillion SP, and it needs to be your account, not delegated and so you are 60% short.

If your RCs went to 0, it would take a couple of minutes before you could comment again - words are cheap, apparently :)

Yes i have seen, steemchiller is working on keychain and steemconnect authentication. when (which could be now as I have not checked) that's in place, i shall give it a go :)

OK, thanks for that information.

Keychain has been in place for probably over a week. Steemconnect before that.

Last I heard:

But only a day later.....

https://steemit.com/steemworld/@steemchiller/steemworld-weekly-support-19

Woop :D

After reading the linked page, I think I may have got the order backwards; and my guess of time is terrible.