INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

What should i write?
The pen feels mysteriously heavy on my hand
Drifting through my mind were these confused thoughts
Compulsively, i spilled the truth
Did i? Or was i just begging to be aloof
Meticulously i penned my thoughts
Snippets of the truth blemished with a little false
My paper did deny me audience
Whispering, the truth i have not
Failure, swayed her buttocks lazily across my face
Naked did i bed with it, not escaping my inevitable fate.
Shame invited me over and called me a clown
But i see it now, i can write it now, i can steemit now

Bonjour steemians. I know its a rite of passage here to do a formal introduction before one continues his/her sojourn into this complex yet rattling community. I guess i won't be excluded.

My name is Onyewuchi peter, A final year student of Adult and Non formal education. image

I'm a devoted creative writer that tries to unravel the mysteries of this world with my mind, a pen and a book.

I'm an Adult facilitator that has come to enjoy the company of old men with wrinkles on their face and fragile smiles on their lips than that of hyperactive kids that are ready to give you an heart attack at every opportunity they get (not a child hater though)

I'm a photographer that doesn't like taking pictures on Automatic mode and prefers working with a primes lens to a zoom lens(* i know primes lens are quite cost, but hey, i got steemit mehn, just give me the bills. Lool*)

I'm a spoken poet that tries to understand the dynamics of the society and incoporates the observed ills of the society into the themes of my poems and gets mad when the audience acts all holy when the hear me saying the truth (* i had to observe hoodlums and prostitues to understand them mehn, at least show them a little bit of respect*)

Finally i'm Art in its purest form. I actually joined steemit to sharpen my skills of writing a little more and get to meet fellow steemians who are unapologetically committed to helping humanity with Art.

Thanks for reading, kindly upvote or resteem.

Sort:  

i-voted.jpg
If you are seeing this it means you have been manually selected to receive an upvote by an employee of Taskmanager Holdings. Enjoy your upvote thanks to @taskmanager and @tmholdings

Great Post.

welcome to the steemit community

Great introduction! Welcome to Steem it ! @aboy