Yo Steemit! - Introducing - "A Wandering Sage"

steempro.jpg

Helloooooo Steemians!

Hey guys, I'm Macleen James G. Potot. I'm a Computer Engineering Student. I call myself a gamer even though I only play free to play games especially RPG and Strategy Games. When I was a kid, I am very fond of technology and hoping to become a legit inventor.

Hobbies:

I like watching anime especially those whose genres are fantasy, action, and mystery. After watching the first few episodes, my mind suddenly wants to immerse itself in the lore. I will start to surf the net, trying to learn and understand the lore and the world of where the story happens. The lore is where the fun is at. Right now I'm following the anime series Black Clover. I also like to play Hearthstone but my highest rank that I have achieved is only rank 15 and still hoping to reach legend with an account that has not made any payment to Blizzard.

Skills & Talent:

I have knowledge and skills in programming like C, C#, Java, and a little bit of Python. I also have an experience in Arduino and still practicing in using the NodeMCU. I would like to learn more programming languages and I think this community will help me with that. I also want to contribute my knowledge to my fellow Steemians.

Reasons for Joining:

I heard about Steemit last August 2017 by @jassennessaj. He said it was a fun community to join and he said you can share your proud creations with the community. Months have passed, my friends started joining the community. I think to myself "Maybe I should join. It could be fun".Then I started joining Steemit for the reason that I want to learn from the contributions from my fellow Engineering Steemians and also to share my passion for writing fantasy stories.

macleen.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @acespirit! I am glad you like NodeMCU too. I used that board a lot especially on my tutorials.
I hope you will like it here in Steemit.

If you wish to join the discord channel of the Steemph community, here is an invitation link.

Hi, nice to meet you, i'm also a newbie here. I upvoted you. Please, Check out my intro post too. It'll mean so much to me :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xyrenerazon/people-will-stare-make-it-worth-their-while-hello-everyone-this-is-my-intro-post

Hey acespirit :)
Nice to see you around here and welcome to Steemit!
I've followed you cause I know the start is always the hardest, but don't give up. The Steemit community is the best community i've ever joined!
Greetings from Germany :D

Thanks for the warm welcome guys!
I really appreciate it.

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Welcome @acespirit :)
Hope you enjoy in this awesome community :)

first look nakos Hobbies i thought i love watching nyorn hahahahaha

hello there I'm a newbie too and so far the experience is awesome i hope you enjoy here too like me

mana kog vote mak hehe welcome

Woah pareho tag hilig bro. Newbie sad ko dire and tag alas dos nako makatulog tungod sa anime hahahaha. Di lang ko muduwa anang hearthstone. Upvoted!

welcome bro