You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Carey Wedler, editor-in-chief at the Anti-Media, YouTube personality, yoga teacher, and activist; I'm joining Steemit to subvert Facebook & Youtube, build community, and promote peace

Awesome, glad you;re here - upvoted and followed you! I do remember your t-shirt burning video! I can relate, I was also upset to find out Obama was just a puppet for the war machine. The frustration I had with facebook limiting my reach when I share my art is what brought me here too. SO glad to have found a better platform! The more time I spend on here the more facebook seems like a complete waste of time. Check out my recent post of 5 reasons Steemit is WAY better than Facebook! https://steemit.com/steemit/@adammillwardart/5-reasons-steemit-is-way-better-than-facebook

Sort:  

Glad to know you're enjoying Steemit and that you, too, broke away from the Obama hysteria! War has always been the biggest issue that drives me to speak out, so I'm glad to know there are others still around (as opposed to the Bush Jr. years when it was cool to be anti-war) who understand how terrible it is. :)

The American govt uses the media to brainwash people into supporting wars that have nothing to do with national security and everything to do with making tons of money for ultra rich psychopaths at the expense of people's sons and daughters. It baffles my mind how many people support war as the answer still in 2018, it's been almost 75 years since the "war to end all wars"..