HEY STEEMIT | STEEMIAN ON BOARD | AS I INTRODUCE ME

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

)
image source

Hey steemians, I am cheerfully excited. today is a good day. Its a day i get to introduce myself properly. I am excited to meet you too. I am adamxx. I opened my steemit account last year but i was quite unstable and developed cold feet seeing that steemit was a very serious and massive platform and well i didnt get a full hang or understanding of how things work around here so i just made an improper introduction for which i am sorry and i do hope you will forgive me (smiles). Over the weeks i have learnt quite the basis of this great platform and many thanks to @thomasgift and @godspower22 who took out quality time to explain and teach me even when i was relucntant and almost gave up. Now i am prepared to be a die hard steemian and i hope you will support me as i begin my steemit journey FULLY.

Please permit me to introduce my humble self properly.

MY STORY - WHO AM I?
IMG_20170528_155240.jpg

Well, to start with. My name is Adamx Adamatie also called Phronesis from Delta State. I’m first cousin to @godspower22 & @thomasgift (we are cousins). I am an entrepreneur I run & operate a mobile cinema in student areas a brand manager, a designer, a writter ,and a bit of
DSC_0014.JPG

event management from time to time. event management and organisation are my core strengths. i like to try new things, i love adventure.

Let me quickly introduce you to my amazing sweet cousin.

C360_2016-04-25-10-40-06-750.jpg
Thats @godspower and I [photocredit @thomasgift]

C360_2015-11-21-16-31-05-004.jpg
here is @thomasgit [photocredit@godspower22]

I acquired a diploma in computer science from Delta State Polytechnic in 2015. And i served my country Nigeria afterwards obtaining the National Youth Service Certificate
DSC_6181.JPG
"At the issuing centre in Ogun state holding my certificate"

free.jpg
"At the camp base for orientation"

I also have diploma in food safety, back safety (EGRONOMY), occupational safety and health. yes i have a knack to learn anything as i believe we can be limitless, we can be whatever/whoever we want to be.

WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG?

Even though i joined steemit late last year 2017, i had heard about steemit about 8months before but i couldnt seem to grasp it because it was too good to be true. what really caught my attention was the entrance post which says something like "YOUR VOICE IS WORTH SOMETHING. JOIN THE COMMUNITY THAT PAYS YOU TO POST AND CURATE HIGH QUALITY CONTENT"
stee.png
image source
this blew me away in excitement. however I still didnt join in because i was in disbelief having just come out from a major crisis on some internet investment which went away with the wind.

But now it doesnt matter anymore as i am ready and the important thing is that its the 30th of january and i am coming back on steemit bolder (no more cold feet) and better.

BUT WHY NOW?

seeing my cousins so serious about steemit and their earnings really challenged me to take steemit serious and make steemit part of this year's goal. I am really motivated knowing my cousins really wouldnt put interest in anything not yielding positive results

SO WHY STEEMIT?

Isn't it obvious? what platform pays you for content creation, free registration and you get to meet great people all over the world. Well i haven't seen any. Steemit all the way. Steemit has amazing features and is home for everyone who wants to be part of it. I am new to cryptocurrency and i really want to be a cyptocurrent guru. Well, Steemit merges
fun with learning. Posting about what you love with cryptocurrency.

WELL THEN WHAT WILL I BE POSTING?

I wouldn't say for now as i have alot to share with you as i have been on life's journey. And as i have said earlier i love adventure. I will be making posts about amazing adventures, my past and present experiences and i hope you find them interesting. I hope to find and meet some amazing friends here on steemit.

CLOSING WORDS
I want to say a big thank you to all steemians, i am glad and proud of how this community has become. very soon we will become the number one platform in the world.

P.S. I can’t wait to contribute to this community and make steemit one of my priorities in my scale of preference this year with great and amazing steemians rooting to help me through my steemit journey

Fellow Steemian with loads of Love
cheers!
@adamxx
27496321_1775864372465559_298959827_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family.At last you came to the most amazing community in the world.Wishing you all the success.I am following you to get more updates , hoping you will follow me too...
20180130_144623.png

thank you very much i really appreciate. oh yes i will follow you. would love to read from you

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

thank you very much...i will follow you

Welcome to Steemit, adamxx!
Have fun here.

with you it will be so much fun i am sure. i am following you now

welcome to steemit

thank you so much

Hello, welcome to steemit and enjoy! i like your post so i will keep in touch with you. Follow me if you want and read my posts!

yes my queen, i will definitely follow you. your highness