Dawn of an Old New Love. Chapter one.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Josh's Point of view:
I woke up with a cold sweat , my head felt like it had been shaken in a drum,my breathing was heavy, an old dusty fan above whirred lazily like a grumpy turkey, making no effort in suiting the purpose for which it was made , it screeched to a halt. Great
There was a faint blue-grey light leaking through the gaps in between the window’s shutters making me wonder what time of the day it was.

God! Where am I?

I was surprised at how poorly illuminated my surroundings were . The seventeen year old me could hear the faint breathing of someone next to me. All that I could smell was Lavender flowers..

“Took you long enough” said a girl’s voice from under the sheets

I glanced around trying to make sense of what was going on. Why does it sound so familiar and why is it coming from under the sheets? I waited...

Nope, nothing. Must be my imagination.

The Titan on my wrist read 6:45 AM.I felt the warmth radiating off of another person sharing the same bed as mine. I didn’t give it more thought as I knew it was probably my cat. I felt it strange though, as I could not hear her familiar purring. Wait, I was lying in a room I could not recognize? Or did my cat gain weight? I shouldn’t have given her those steaks. I tried closing my eyes to grab some more sleep.

As my eyelids grew heavier by the minute, .I could sense movement on my right that startled the living daylights out of me. Then I felt a slender arm on my naked chest. I gasped in shock. But I was unsure of whether my reaction was based on the fact that I was sleeping naked or that there was an actual feminine presence on the same bed as I. My breathing intensified. Calm down Josh, I said to myself ...breathe, breathe...yes,1,2,3,4,5,6.....

“Josh?”

My eyes shot open. My mind was running helter skelter at the very thought that there was an actual girl who was sleeping stark naked on the same bed as me! I could almost hear my long dead grandpa laughing his lungs out saying,”I told you so! Someone had to pop ma boy’s chhherrryyy! “

“Josh? Are you awake hon?”

‘Hon’? ‘Hon’? Seriously?! Who does she think she is? My wife?!
Then more movement...I felt the arm pull me closer and then out of the blue, a warm wet kiss on my cheek. I heard a long sigh escaping her lips as she tried to sleep while making me go through this hell hole!
Goosebumps spread over every inch of my skin and my muscles tensed under the sheets and I mean every inch. Was I robbed of my own virginity?! But..but..how?! I don’t remember having a girlfriend. I don’t remember going to anyone’s house .I don’t remember lying down next to a girl let alone have sex with her!

When I finally mustered up the courage to investigate, I lifted the sheets. What I saw next would either keep me on thorns for the rest of my life or would lead to new feelings so pure that could potentially beautify my life. Well,....fish my life!

End of Chapter One..Chapter two in the making.

Sort:  

Please help!! I am not able to remove the introduceyourself tag from the post! I don't want to be a bad person! can't remove tag.PNG

You can't remove a first tag so just let it be and be careful not to use it again next time

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 5k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Thank you for your reply. Yes. I will make sure I double check next time.😊

Nice post. thanks

Thank you!

hi @adanesus please be mindful that the first tag in the tag section is permanent once your post is published. Though you can edit or change ( for a valid reason) the other 4 tags within 7 days after your post is published

There are quite a bit to learn in Steemit and I am sure you will get over it

Join discord selectively to contribute to that society and learn new things at the same time. If you need my recommendation, do DM me

Cheers
.

Thank you for your advice. Yes I will be more careful in the future .Hope you like my story! :)

yes, I do though I have no patience to read long story
But I like your intention and courage in writing the story
Keep up the good work
Cheers

I am not usually a fan of the Romance genre but I can’t wait for the next chapter. Good job in creating suspense, with a nice touch of humor.

Don’t sweat the mistake with the tag. It’s just all part of the learning process here on steem. I wish you a long and prosperous journey here.

Thank you so much for the feedback. Take care!