Namaste Steemit! -@oceanchild introduced me!

Hello there steemians! This is my first ever post on steemit and I am really pumped up to get started! I am a young writer. My stories have been known to move people. Whether it is about a kitten who hurt it's paws to a lion having an internal conflict, I offer tons of varieties in my writing. I would be using steemit to publish my first ever Romance Novel. 'Old New Love' I will be posting chapter by chapter and I need your motivation and support to keep the words rolling!

I am a 16 year old introverted virgo and will turn 17 this september(Yaay!) I am an Animal lover and a humongous Science Enthusiast. I still hold the position of completing the three year library certificate course(2014-16) till date. But it was not given too much importance as there weren't as many book lovers as we had expected. The world is losing a huge part of it's glorious past with the decline in the number of book lovers everyday..remember, the format in which you read is not important as long as you READ. And yes, I am telling you to turn a deaf ear to those who tell you otherwise.
The world of Fantasy is amazing. It's a world in which anything can happen. Anybody can exist and guess what? The only limit is your Imagination! and what is the extent of your imagination? That's right! Infinity!

My book, Old New Love is about two best friends ,Josh and Clarine who grew up together..(don't tease me!) They go to school together, spend holidays with each others's family, have movie nights, outings and every other activity you could think of..(hey, not too fast!) One night,Everything changes and their lives are spiced up with new feelings and emotions that might have never existed before. Their lives which were as stagnant as a murky swamp had suddenly been swirled up into a hurricane of new and unpredictable events. Read along as the story unfolds with Conflict, Competition, Challenges, Curiosity and Charm playing their roles where needed.

Each time I publish a chapter, I request all of you to give me your honest feedback, The more you tell me where I need to improve myself, the better my writing skills will get.This will result in a better chapter AND possibly , a better Author. I might not have had a happy past, but I believe that humanity has not failed yet, which shows me the bright end of the tunnel that I CAN make a happy future for myself.
I have been judged all my life for my preference of books over sport, work over sleep , Milk over Coffee/Tea(Yep! you just read that), Nobody over Somebody, Facts over Emotions and such.

According to my most recent Personality test results, I am an ISTJ. That is, Introvert, Sensing, Thinking and Judging.
I get attracted to power and personality, not looks. Judging someone by their appearance should be considered a sin!
I fall for people(not in a romantic way) who have set goals for themselves, who are ambitious and who respect themselves(healthy self-esteem). My role models : Robert Downey Jr, Rowan Atkinson, Charlie Chaplin and Arnold Schwarzenegger. I also have a role model who's about my age! You'll know about that person in the future. :)

I was a pretty normal kid until 2013. That was the year my Grandma(Also a virgo) left me all by myself,never to return. I had not noticed how it had drastically changed my lifestyle, my choices and my personality until people had started to act strange around me. I had started to feel like I was in an asylum! I had started to stay up all night, isolating myself from the world especially humans of the same age and opposite sex and escaping reality . I was so..weird. I was so sure that I was destined to die alone and miserable until one day I met someone who was so powerful and influential that I was left spell bound in her charm! No girl that had approached me had that effect whenever they entered a room full of people! The one I fell in love with was respected by all age groups even though she was still 16. (She turns 17 this year). She did not let society bring her down nor has she given up on her goals! But...things did not go as I expected and I never had the guts to confess my feelings to her ,verbally. She knew that I admired her very much and..yeah..that was it..😢 I was in so much pain..she was the only one whose loss I mourned for ,other than my grandma... Now I have decided that my heart will never love...ever.💔

Okay!Okay! I'll stop babbling!

Anyways! I am really looking forward to introduce an entire world to you soon. I will be making my final touches to the written content(All original) and the first chapter will be out soon. Old New Love, Coming right up!.Until then, Adios amigos!

Sort:  

hello welcome to the platform, read my how to get started and dont post any scam post or plagaraised content , otherwise you will banned, i have voted 0.04.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@smartivenabin/how-to-grow-fastly-on-steemit-for-newbies-begginers

Thank you very much! 😄 . Don't worryyy, I will be posting my original stories and other writing works. Thank you for your concern.:)

Hey @adanesus! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!

Thank you for welcoming me!😊

Congratulations @adanesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much😄


Welcome to Steemit @adanesus!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you very much😊

"The world of Fantasy is amazing. It's a world in which anything can happen. Anybody can exist and guess what? The only limit is your Imagination! and what is the extent of your imagination? That's right! Infinity!"

Very true! Gotta love fantasy!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to reading your book! :)

Thank you! I will not disappoint you!😊

Hey there! I just wanted to bring to your attention that you have been featured in @greetersguild issue of "SGG Newbie Spotlight"! Go have a look! Great job, by the way ;)

https://steemit.com/greetersguild/@greetersguild/sgg-newbie-spotlight

WOW! Thank you soooo much!😍

Youre most welcome dear! :D

hello @adanesus welcome to the world of Steemit Community. I have spotted you as it was featured a newbie onboard Steemit by Steemit Greeters Guild discord

I have read through you self-introduction post and noted you have a good command of English and well-structured story.

You mentioned about your past been a normal kid until 2013 when your have Grandma left you. I am not sure what the differences before and after but I do noticed that you are able to analyze about yourself.

Well, everyone has his / her own past and let that be your past experience and move into the future with your dream for which you already have a plan.

I am not a good reader but I will try to understand a long story and give you my honest feedback for your future post. Do DM me if I have missed your publication

All the best and enjoy yourself in Steemit
Cheers

Thank you very much. i am so surprised that there are people who are actually very nice on social media. Thank you again. Take care😊

You are most welcome.
The journey in Steemit will be ups and downs... just focus on your objective and kick away obstacles along the way.
Seek help if you need to. Most people in Steemit are willing to lend a helping hand
Cheers

Welcome to steemit, lets see if we can get you some upvote attention.

He he..Thank you!😊

@adanesus, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Excellent article, a good start! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you!

Thank you for your message sir!😄

firma_steemschools.gif

Hola bienvenido a la gran familia steemit, ¿Quieres aprender como crecer en esta plataforma? acércate a nuestra comunidad, te enseñaremos con clases de Liderazgo, poesías, arte, negocios y comunicación.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Hello, welcome to the great steemit family. Do you want to learn how to grow on this platform? get closer to our community, we will teach you with classes of Leadership, poetry, art, business and communication.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
firma_steemschools.gif

Thank you very much😄

You got a 21.12% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @deliberator!

Thank you!😊

Welcome to steemit @adanesus. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you very much😊 I will surely go check them out soon!

Hello @adanesus! Welcome to Steemit on behalf of @greetersguild. We are sure hoping that you are here to stay!

With your age, interest in writing stories and also your experiences with your grandma and the girl you admire, I am sure this is the place for you. Do know we appreciate stories, whether real-life or fiction. Writing can be very therapeutic, especially for your soul. So sorry to hear about your grandma and changed your life entirely. Know you are not alone in exploring this platform, and if you are willing, @greetersguild will be of a good support and aid to you. Feel free to tag #greetersguild at any time to help us spot you.

Last but not least, enjoy your adventure here on Steemit, young man! Your age is a good asset! :)

welcome6.png

Thank you so much! This means a lot😭

Éxito, saludos desde Venezuela.

Muchas gracias . Dame retroalimentación para mi novela. ¡ que tengas un gran día!