MY INTRODUCTORY POST - Meet @adanne

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good day beautiful steemians, I'm Adanne Peters.

It feels amazing to be on this platform of great minds. I joined steemit thanks to efforts from @imohdave. I'm grateful for the help and support throughout the process of signing up. After hearing about steemit, I took time to research about the platform, trying to understand the concept of steem, steem power, steem dollars, curation, whales, newbies and how earnings are distributed and I must say that steemit is really wonderful project and I encourage everyone to spread the news. Well, this is my introductory post and I must go straight to that. I hope you have a nice time reading about me. 😃

Who is Adanne Peters?
Adanne means mother's child or resembling the mother, Lol. Obviously, I'm truly my mother's child.
image

I am from the Middle Belt region of Nigeria, Benue state precisely, the 2nd daughter and last child. I grew up in Lagos and did most of schooling there too. I graduated from the University of Lagos from the department of Visual Arts.

My hobbies are sight seeing, cooking, writing, modeling and making acquaintances. I'm a big fan of African Music (especially Nigerian & Ghanaian music). I'm attracted to serious minded people, cars, arts, fashion. I always want to stay happy and try every day to stay away from negative vibes.

  • my sister and I
    image

Currently, I just take pictures & write. I seek to promote Africa and the Black Culture.
image

I hope to have fun sharing what I do with you while I learn from you too. Kindly resteem & follow me. Thank you lovelies. 💜

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thanks @welcome-to-steem
I appreciate this 😀

Welcome to the community!

Thank you

Welcome to steemit
There's so much prospect on this platform and so we would like to invite to our community @elitesteemians To Help you grow a follower base and get you up and going. You can also join our whatsapp group where we keep you updated on the best events on steemit. Link to group in bio.
Happy steeming.

Welcome to steemit Ada

Thank you vhe.

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

I followed you back too. Cheers 😁

20180130_144623.png

Welcome to steemit family.At last you came to the most amazing community in the world.Wishing you all the success.I am following you to get more updates , hoping you will follow me too...

You're welcome.

You welcome to steemit, and you fine as hell too...lol

awesome and lovely