Hello Community! Aditya Patil here

in #introduceyourself • 6 years ago

Namaste Community🙏

Hello All!
It's Aditya Patil here.

I am a CS Engineer (Student). An introverted nerd who loves open source and the Internet.

Despite being a quiet person, there are few topics upon which I could speak for hours and write lengthy blogs, few of which are,

  • Online Privacy
  • Internet Decentralization
  • Net Neutrality
  • GeoPolitics ( when it's a level headed discussion)
  • Military and war (especially latest tech)
  • Open Source
  • Programming and Computer Science
  • Equality
  • Environment Protection
  • Anything else that is bleeding edge in its field.

One of the things that I like to do, is to inform non technical people about technical things that they might not be aware of. I love to spread awareness about importance of online privacy and security practices, and how general masses can do simple things to keep themselves safe online.

I also have an personal blog, although it's more about random solutions that I stumble across in programming. I'll try to post more general stuff here regarding topics mentioned above. Hope you'll all like them.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Aditya! Glad to have you here. I'm an adventure filmmaker, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! There are lots of spam accounts on steemit so it might help you to do something to help verify you're a real person. Lots of people post a photo of themselves holding a sign where they've written steemit, their username, and the date. It's not mandatory, but it helps. I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Thanks for the suggestion jeff! Actually, I never post my photo anywhere :) For that matter, I'm quite sure that there doesn't exist a single photo of mine on the Internet, unless someone else has posted it without my permission. But I'll surely think of another way to prove I'm who I say I am.

One thing I did for this is that I linked my blog, which then links to my GitHub account, and this chain continues. I'll try something more as well. I'll also go through your blog.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks for the suggestion.

Welcome Aditya, looking forward to some interesting posts!

Congratulations @aditya-patil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!