HI ALL! I AM AJIFOLAWE AND I'M GLAD TO BE HERE!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I am an IT personnel, an entrepreneur, a preacher and motivational speaker.
IMG-20151028-WA0037.jpg
IMG_20160511_160842.jpg
I am also an advocate for the well-being and education of street and indigent children, we were out during children’s day last year to show them love by giving them clothes and snacks. We would be out again this year on Valentine’s Day and children’s day to do the same.
IMG_20170527_135159.jpg
IMG-20170528-WA0002.jpg
I was a part of an initiative by Educare Trust and Kola Daisi foundation in my state in 2016 for public school students during a strike action by teachers in my state, We sat them (the students) down, interacted with them and drafted a communique with them which was submitted to Nigerian Union of Teachers (NUT), ministry of education and Office of the Governor. The communique drafted was to ensure the strike action ended.!
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/communiqu%C3%A9-issued-end-deliberative-discussion-current-1?published=t
https://www.facebook.com/educare.trustnigeria/posts/10153733686088321
13475212_10153665227153321_5999926404738004293_o.jpg
I value and believe so much in mentorship. I love to share my little experience with the younger ones so they can learn from, so they won’t make the same mistakes I have made in life as I believe successive generations ought to be better, older ones should be able to invest in younger ones for a better society.
I am starting a foundation this year which would focus on the well-being of indigent and street children in my country and also source for funds to ensure their education. One person that inspired me a lot to do this is the retired world Renowned Paediatric Neurosurgeon, Dr. Ben Carson. I really hope and wish to meet him this year.
I am a member of Young African Leaders Initiative (YALI). I applied for the last Mandela Washington Fellowship for Young African Leaders so I can get good training on how I can better affect my society positively. I am a YALI advocate for Accountability, transparency and good governance in Nigeria.
yali_leads_5a37acdad68762.21892959.png
My hobbies are Singing, reading, listening to music, interacting with people particularly younger ones. I love adventures.
I am happily married to Adepeju and our union is blessed with a wonderful boy, Curtis Enoch Oluwadunbarin.
DSC_3425.JPG
The world would be a better place if we all join hands to make it so. Once again I’m happy to be here!

Sort:  

Happy couple, you guys look alike. May your union be blessed.

Amen, thanks bro.

Now that’s how to introduce yourself! Good going son

Yes daddy. Thank you daddy. lool

Great introduction. You are welcome bro

Thanks brother.

Welcome on board dear... I hope you enjoy your stay

Welcome on board

Thank you brother

ekaa bo. se daa da ni e de

daadaa ni, se daadaa la bayin? lol

Wonderful introduction. I'm impressed by your service to humanity.