Hello Steemit- my introduceyourself post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpg

Hello everyone!

This is my first post on steemit, and I'm so excited to get started! I know I haven't included a name; I prefer anonymity right now. However, I will probably create another post when I feel more comfortable with revealing more information. Anyway, let me get started by telling you about my interests and what I will write about.


Cryptocurrency and Blockchain

At the heart of steemit is crypto. One of the main reasons I wanted to join steemit was to be part of a community of people who see the benefits of cryptocurrency. It is something that unites all of us on this platform. Naturally, I would want to write about it here, so many of my posts will most likely be about it. They will most likely not be about the financial buying/selling aspect, but about the future of the technology as a whole and how it can change. But I'm not sure yet, so who knows.

Science 

Science, especially biology, has been an interest of mine for a long time. I find it so fascinating to learn about life itself, as it is the core of our existence. I love chemistry and physics, too, but biology captures my interest the most. My favorite field of biology is biochemistry and neuroscience, especially with a computational focus. Computational biology combines available computer technology with my love for science. I like to talk and write about it, so perhaps I'll post about that.

Video Games/ Computers

I play quite a few in my spare time, and I like to make them as well. Programming for video games is one of my newer hobbies and I really enjoy it so far, but I don't have a lot of experience or knowledge. I have more experience with computers in general, but I wouldn't call myself an expert or anything. Hopefully I can learn some more here on steemit. The majority of my posts in this category would be for more knowledge and input from the community.

Anything that I feel would be a good contribution to steemit!

Who knows where my time here will lead? If I have a good idea for a post, I will use it. There are so many things for me to write about, and I expect that there will be a wide variety of posts from me in the future. 


I know this was a short introduction, but I'm sure I will write a bit more about myself once I get more familiar with steemit. If you have any tips for how I can get started and build a following here, please tell me, and follow me as well. Thanks for reading, and I can't wait to start writing!


Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks, I'm having a good time so far.


Welcome to Steemit @adnalon!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steem, i wish you luck on your journey. Here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@adnalon
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:

https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639

Steemengine is a good site for helping you get more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.

Thanks. They seem like helpful resources.

you're welcome ✌️ i hope they help you grow

welcome to steemit have a good time

Thank you. I have had a pretty good experience so far.

What type of games do you play? yeah I agree being unknown has its advantages, at any rate, welcome to steemit and im glad I can welcome you here! I think you will def like this place. (it has its haters though here and there lol) see ya around!

I play a little bit of everything when I can. I'm a fan of the Elder Scrolls especially, and Mount and Blade, but I also like puzzle games.

Congratulations @adnalon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @adnalon! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!