Hello Steemit, I’m a Community Manager from Venezuela and this is a Succes history and a summary of my life!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, here I go!


My name is Adriana, my story begins whith a happy childhood, until at the age of 7, my parents got divorced and then my father commit suicide when I was 8 (he was a very good photographer)... Since then everything became more difficult with every year, but fortunately I understood early that everything depends on how you face life, your attitude and your goals, so I came here to write about how I overcome all the bad things and became succesful doin what I love.

When I graduated from school and started college at the “Universidad Bicentenaria De Aragua”, I never thought that becoming a Journalist would be so hard in my country, the lack of “freedom of speech” brought many problems and since I’m not from a wealthy family, I had to work selling on many stores to pay my studies, but after 5 years of a huge effort, I graduated from one of the most expensive Universities in Venezuela.

As a Journalist is not easy at all to find a job in this country, but still I got to work in many Newspapers as a News Coordinator and Community Manager. Payment was bad, REALLY bad, so I had to find other jobs, and the worst part was that I had to go back to the stores because I couldn’t make enough money to live from my career. I was wasted, depressed and disappointed.

Was there when after 2 years without a life partner, with my heart broken and tired of looking for someone, when I less expected it, He appeared!!!... Brought peace and happiness to my life. Its been said that everything has a moment and place in life, we just have to be patient, keep going, and life will reward us!.

He admired my jewelry crafting skills and said I should be doing them for sale and not just for me. He helped me buy all I needed to start my own small business.

With the rise of social networks and my experience as a Community Manager, I created a Instagram account and started selling my handmade Jewelry, but soon it ceased to be profitable because the cost of materials and mailing increased daily and our merchandise was too expensive for our customers.

So I decided to mix my experience as a saleswoman and a community manager, to further improve my Instagram account, so I started selling not just my jewelry, but also, new and used clothes and after a year I had so many followers, that many people began to inquire about advertising their business.

I currently own the most known Instagram account of used and new clothes in Venezuela!. With 52.000 real followers and hundreds more joining everyday, @Garage_Maracay is now the online “garage store” with more followers on the country in the last 2 years. Now we sell advertising and advices to make grow your own business.

https://www.instagram.com/garage_maracay/

Soon I will be creating more articles here on Steemit about the management of social networks and tips to succeed with Online Business.

I will also bring all my post's on other Blog's here and update them!

Besides having my own online store, I love to take photos of everything that we put aside and give no attention in our daily lives, like a beautiful landscape, a beautiful flower and all those things we dont see when we let the city shut down and darkens our hearts and minds. It also reminds me of my dad.

I will make an article later with more of my photos.

3 Months ago my mom died. The shortage and poor medical service that currently the country has, made it impossible to save her. Unfortunately her kidneys began to fail, and dialysis weakened her heart wich failed at the end. she died on a Tuesday May at 9am. I was devastated, but once again life gave me another crushing hit wich I'm recovering of, remembering all the beautiful things I have earned and been blessed with.

If you’ve read this far, I’d like to thank you since it means a lot to me, and my beginning on this new social network.

Thank you Steemit for this oportunity and pardon my english I’m still learning! Haha.

XOXO

Sort:  

Hello Adriana! Welcome to Steemit! Could you please provide some verification that you posting who is posting this is the actual person in the pictures? it would help your post out as well! Thanks

https://steemit.com/newcomers/@acidyo/what-verifying-your-account-in-introduceyourself-means-and-what-it-doesn-t-necessarily-have-to-mean

Alright, let me read the article and sure I can provide any verification!.

Welcome Adriana! Nice to meet you!

Nunca vi un ejemplo a seguir tan inspirador (Supongo que hablaras español)

Si por supuesto!... Muy agradecida!.. Estaré haciendo más artículos pronto con más detalles sobre mi interacción con las redes sociales!.

welcome adriana really god pictures, youre a beatiful girl, your boyfriend is so lucky greetings

I didnt knew I had to verify my account so here it is! xoxo

Thank you!.. Excited to be here!