Hello everyone! This is my introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone! My name is Dustin. I'm just a good ole boy living in the south. I am a developer, electronics expert, and all around video game junkie. I am looking forward to sharing with you all my ventures into money making and other projects I end up completing. Currently, I have been working on a small solar system for a small camper I ended up getting a really good deal on. So keep an eye out for what comes of that! I am 30 years old, single, and I have a dog. I'm really looking forward to spending some time here, getting to know you all, and sharing my projects with you guys and the world! Thanks for reading, and nice to meet you all!

Sort:  

Hello @adroitful
Welcome to Steemit!

That small solar project has me very curious, I have a feeling that you are going to do very well on Steemit because you left me wanting more lol, but if you ever need any help or advice feel free to PM me on steemit.chat

Follow me then. I'll be posting probably tonight or tomorrow on how I plan to mine Burst coin with a small homemade solar panel and have less than $30 in it! I think it's going to do well

You're welcome to Steemit. It's very nice to have you here and i'm looking forward to seeing what you have to share.

Steem on! 😊

Thanks man! I upvoted this comment. It's not worth anything, but I tried to help! Also, i'm now following you! Looking forward to seeing what you do in the future!

HAHa! With time, it will be worth something! Following you right back 😊. Have fun

welcome to steemit my friend

Wow nice! Welcome to Steemit! I love videogames too! What is your favorite?

Right now? Probably Rocket League.. I just can't stop playing it. It reminds me of all the arcade type games I played as a kid

Welcome to the community. Looks like place for great food there.

This was at Dave & Busters. If they have one near you, I highly recommend you go! Not only do they have drinks and great food, but they also have arcade games you can play.

Cheers to you, Dustin and welcome to Steemitland!
If you are wondering why most of the payouts are relatively low right now: there is a hardfork running currently. Things will get more stable within the next days/weeks. So just be a bit patient and keep posting :)
Following you for future stories

Makes no difference to me.. I haven't made anything off of here yet anyways. However, this post was sitting at almost $4 before all that happened. Now it's not worth anything.. Oh well. Not in it for the money anyways

Now it´s not worth anything.

Not in a monetary sense, agreed. But however, the quality and value of content is not excluxively measured by its financial outcome... steemit first of all is a social media network, so the rewards are a side effect of social interaction :) Steem on!

Hey Dustin, welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! This is a really interesting concept and I have been enjoying it so far!

Welcome to the jungle!

Hi Dustin, welcome to steemit, it might take a while but have fun and enjoy ;-)))

Welcome to Steemit @adroitful THere's a lot of stuff on here, mostly friendly community too. post, vote, follow, resteem, and power up some of your rewards too. have fun being here.

I can hear the Dukes of Hazzard theme playing now for the good ole boy. Good to have you here @adroitful. Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard!

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Howdy!! From San Antonio, Texas!