Hi there fellow Steemit users!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Picture.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm aeloshi and I just managed to get a Steemit account so I wanted to briefly introduce myself to the community!

By the way, aeloshi is actually a name I randomly came up with and thought it was decent enough so I chose it to be my username. My real name is Matthew, I'm 18 years old and I like to write about music and video games but I'm okay with writting about anything as long as it sparks my interest.

I used to have a blog about video games but it wasn't attracting many viewers/readers and it wasn't making up to the hosting bills so I decided to shut it down.

Picture

I also really like music! I've learned quite a lot about music theory for the past 6 years and I never go to the gym without my daily tunes :)

If you need some recommendations feel free to ask me about it!

Picture

I recently got into cryptocurrency and I believe the blockchain technology is truly something unique. I currently own Dogecoin, a bit of Litecoin and a few satoshi. Of the ones I just mentioned I only mined Dogecoin, which is my favorite coin at the moment despite its value compared to some of the bigger coins like Bitcoin.

I came across Steemit while watching cryptocurrency videos on YouTube but I thought it was too good to be true and was probably some sort of scheme. Fortunately it isn't, it actually seems to be a great platform with tons of potential to become even bigger in the future!

My initial experience with Steemit however wasn't the best since I had been waiting for my account to be approved for about 3-4 days (I understand it's hard to review so many accounts) but I wanted to get started quickly and didn't want to wait any longer to be approved so I ended up asking @guiltyparties to create an account for me.

This is my first post but I hope I'll be able to write many more, I also look forward to be a part of this community, best wishes :)

Sort:  

I too first heard about Steemit on YouTube. I am exited to see your thoughts and ideas on on video games and music. I recommend signing up for https://steemfollower.com/?r=8925 to get an audience faster. As long as you are active on steemfollower your post will get many more upvotes.

Thank you for the recommendation!

Hi and welcome!

Thank you!

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made some Discord groups or sub-communities which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

Thank you, I will check the Discord servers asap :)

Hi @aeloshi, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

love Mario

Me too! :)

Hi, welcome to Steemit!!!

Thank you!