Steemit Newbie! Looking to Inspire Through Art and a Vagabond Lifestyle!

HEY STEEMIT!

My name is Ashley and I couldn't be more excited to be here!
I have been looking for an online community like this for quite some time now and I have to give a HUGE thank you to @anomadsoul for not only becoming, what I consider, a great friend but for introducing me to this amazing Steemit community and helping me learn what it is all about.

IMG_1004.JPG

A little about me, I am 24 yrs old, a vagabond with a dog and an abstract energy artist. :)

In December of 2015 I had just come back, to my home in Arizona, U.S, from my first trip out of the country. This trip opened my eyes to possibility and set my soul on fire to change my life forever. After years of not pursuing my art, I was now determined that I could follow my art dreams, paint and live vagabond. By January I was working two jobs to save all the money I could and come October of 2016, when my lease ended, I had sold all of my belongings, quit those jobs, and with my dog jumped on a plane with a one way ticket to Costa Rica.

image8.PNG

Fast forward to now, I am proud to say I have a few art shows under my belt, sold several paintings, and traveled all over Central America with many more destinations to come. The journey has not been the easiest and not at all what my brain imagined back then, but nonetheless it has taught me so much and continues to lead me in the direction of my dreams. I can't imagine having never taken that leap of faith. Now you can regularly find me painting, reading, hiking or learning and exploring different countries.

As I mentioned above, I have been looking for a community like this for a while and am thrilled to begin to share my art and experiences with you. My art is heavily inspired by my life experiences and the energy I receive from them. My art and the stories behind them are meant to inspire and invoke thought. I can only hope that my work gives a little more value, inspiration, and hope to each of you!

IMG_1005.JPG

You can also follow me on Facebook or Instagram with the links below:

https://www.facebook.com/ahauvsart
https://www.instagram.com/ahauvsart/
https://www.instagram.com/ahauvs/

HAPPY STEEMING and MUCH LOVE,
Ashley @ahauvsart

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome, Ashley!

thank you :)

:)!!!!!! thank you!

you are welcome to Steemit. have a good time here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TaylaBrifman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Afolabi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to steem

Welcome to steemit

Hello @ahauvsart! Welcome to steemit! :)

thank you!! :)

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Ahauvsart . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

thank you so much!! I surely will :)

welcome @Ahauvsart to Steemit ! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hey Ashley and welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you, Thank you :)

Welcome Ashley! Any friend of @anomadsoul is our friend! We hope you enjoy this community as much as you can!!

Thank you so much!!!

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

thanks so much! I love the concept and its a beautiful community from everything I have browsed so far! Im excited to really become apart of it! thanks for the support!

With love. Please follow me for awesome stories.

Welcome to Steemit

Really like the paintings :)

thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit! :c)

That is a gripping introduction. Your personality really shines through.

Lovely artworks also. :c)

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Thank you so much! I really was overthinking the whole writing an introduction for the longest time, so that means a ton to me! I will surely read through and thanks so much for the help!

You are welcome. :c) It'll take a little time to fully establish your personal brand here but something tells me that you won't have any problem with that. ^_^

Ya! Patience is definitely key I feel like. Thank you for the encouragement!!!

Hey Ashley , looking forward to sharing in your adventures!

thank you! Glad to have you along!!!

I'll be honest... it's your beautiful smile and the word art that made me click on this post 😂 Welcome to steemit Ashley 👍

thank you, thank you! you are too kind! The word art gets me too though, every time! Following you, your photography is GREAT!!! thanks again for the support!

Welcome ahauvsart to Steemit great post and platform to express and learn new things, enjoy.@kevinace

thank you for the kind words! Im excited to be apart of it!

Great to have you here @ahauvsart! That's a pretty amazing decision that you made! I definitely respect that a lot. The world is big and has unlimited possibilities- so I'm glad to see someone making the move to live their life! I'll definitely follow to see how it's going for you in the near future!

Thank you so much! It was definitely a scary leap but more than worth it! Glad to have you follow along!

Definitely! It's a big leap but traveling is more than worth it! I just got back from Italy but I'm already itching to head out again :)

MORE THAN WORTH IT!!! I don't know how so many people don't travel!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

I feel so welcomed! Thanks for following along :)

Wow, cant believe how simular this story is to mine, apart from the art, my mum got all that creative mojo. Im from Australia, and i too, a year ago went on a trip that changed my soul, 4 weeks from now i will be getting on a plane and moving to New Zealand for a different life style! Crazy exciting ehe ❤️ @bethwendy

CONGRATULATIONS!!! It is a huge step to take and I wish you the best of luck in your upcoming journey! AND I beyond appreciate your support! much love girl!

Welcome. Steemit is great, you will like it here. I think your paintings are very cool. They are all really unique.

Thank you so much! It's great to be apart of such a great community!

Welcome to Steemit, thank you.

Thank you!!

A warm welcome to the Steemit community, we look forward to your posts. I upvoted you.

Thanks for the warm welcome, and even more for the upvote :)

hello~ ahauvsart, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Hello! Thanks a ton!

Welcome to steemit. I up voted u and follow! Good luck @alizachaya

Thanks so much! Good luck to you as well!

Congratulations @ahauvsart!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 47 comments

THAT IS SOOOO AWESOME! What a great way to give exposure to people, so so appreciated! Thanks sooo much!!!!

ayyyy heck yeah I am a curator with @anomadsoul , he is a good dude. welcome to the Steemit community, can't wait to see your future content :)

He really is!!! Got to meet him in Belize and then again in Guatemala! Thanks so much for the support :)

O wow thats awesome heck yeah.

And you're very welcome keep doing great things :)

Welcome to steemit, I'm new here myself but I can say that you've come to the right spot :) followed. Looking forward to hearing your stories

Thank you!! Followed you back, you're photos are beautiful! Thanks for being apart of my steemit journey!

you're welcome, all the best for us both!

Welcome!! @roused

Thank you!!

A new Steemian :-) hello @ahauvsart I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Such sweet words! Thanks for the support, it is greatly appreciated:)

No problem :-)

Welcome to Steemit ahauvsart. Love the painting!

Thank you thank you!!!

Welcome to Steemit @ahauvsart! Enjoy, and keep it up with great posts like this!

Thanks so much for the encouragement!!!

Nice and powerful introduction, welcome to steemit! :)

wow! thank you so much!!

Welcome to Steemit ahauvsart.

thank you!

Enjoy your stay here my dear! :)

Aww thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit @ahauvsart! I am one abstract artist too in the past but sad no photographs salvaged at all

Oh no! You will have to paint more!!! Go go go!!

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thank you!!

Hi @ahauvsart thanks for the follow! Welcome to Steemit, I look forward to seeing more of your art on here. Upvoted and following now.

awww!!! Thank you so much, your work is amazing. I am so thrilled to have you follow my journey as well!

Hi Ashley, nice to meet you! I also moved to Costa Rica 2 years ago. What region of CR do you live in?
Looking forward to see your future content :)

Nice to meet you!! Costa Rica is beautiful isn't it!! I am not there currently but when I was there I lived in the south caribbean in Puerto Viejo and then in Nosara for a while! Where are you at? It is literally my second home and I can't wait to return again when the time comes! I look forward to your post as well ❤️

Yeah Costa Rica is amazing! Puerto Viejo is really nice, I was there but only for traveling. I'm at Santa Teresa. Hope to meet you here in CR some day :)

Absolutely! You will surely know when I make it back there!

Welcome to Steemit. I introduced @anomadsoul to Steemit and he's doing really well with it.

I'm sure you're going to love it here and your aet is beautiful.