I'm Mills, and I'm here to save for college [...and buy video games]!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

U5dsNSx4phw2VoAqU9q5SiTpjfABUvB_1680x8400.jpg
Hi, Steemit! Can I tell you something? My name is Mills Guthrie! I’m joining Steemit under the surrogate account management of my dad, @kommienezuspadt […he’ll be maintaining my account until I’m 13, at which point I will cash out all my liquid STEEM and buy a PS7]. I’m a happy kid. I love mango lassi's. Resident Minnesotan, artist, technology enthusiast, nephew to @customnature, Grandson to @bonni, child of @vermillionfox and friend to @mada, @tarotbyfergus […I call him Magic Brian], @bryanpolitte […I call him Art Bryan], @moony and the rest of the Caffetto incubator […as my dad calls it].
U5dqyAbpxitF5wHXDtU6xFeL2NDiuvs_1680x8400.jpg
I was born under water in Stillwater, MN. My parents are artists so that’s come naturally. I enjoy drawing and coloring. I like Minecraft a great deal […I have a suspicion that my dad, @kommienezuspadt, bought me my first PC for my sixth birthday]. I’m tend to discover something and obsess over it. Minecraft is the Bitcoin of my rotating enthusiasm […I may get away from it occasionally, but it’ll never go away and I’ll always re-discover it’s value after a short break]. Five Nights At Freddy’s also has a special place in my heart as the first scary experience I’d had and enjoyed. Lately, I’ve been in to Bendy and Boris, this creepy evil version of the original Mickey Mouse cartoons.
U5drtELGpQ1SP777UmGxCs3rKUh3EWt_1680x8400.jpg
I just graduated from kindergarten and I’m looking forward to being a first grader. I wasn’t sure if I’d like school, but I it’s become on the cornerstones of my life. My school is integrated with both neuro-typical and special needs children, which is cool because I have a half brother with autism […I was able enroll because of their sibling preference program, which I’m grateful for]. I had the best kindergarten teacher a kid could ask for. She has a little boy my age and we’re close friends. Now that I have my kindergarten diploma, I’m looking forward to new challenges, words, science and math problems.

I’m hoping to bring some of my gaming perspective to Steemit. Gaming is a big part of my life and I’m planning on big leaps forward this year. I’ve been asking @kommienezuspadt for a Nintendo Switch […and he always says, “Calm down, Millsy! I have to post a lot more on Steemit before we can buy that!”. I think he’s cracking, though]. Do you know how to make a Witherstorm mod in Minecraft?
I can teach you! I’d also like to bring my unique voice to the community with video blogs. I make them until my iPad is full! All of that, plus art and photos.
U5dt9ztxXFwbdSTaKJWf62rAryMSaHs_1680x8400.jpg
My dad isn’t taking the training wheels off my Steemit account until I’m 13, but between now and then, he’ll be helping me with posts. Any STEEM or SBD I earn here will be put in to a savings account so I can go to whatever college I want when I’m older […pssshhhhh, STEEM is going to be worth $300 by then so I’m not too worried about it]. Thanks for reading! I’m looking forward to bringing my youthful world view to the Steemit community!

Sort:  

Hello fellow steemian! @nezbong here! I am pretty new myself and just wanted to welcome you to the steemit platform. Let me know if you need any help figuring stuff out. I know it was hard for me at first. I am up voting your post and following you. Look forward to keep up with your progress!

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Glad to see more people onboarding the STEEMIT platform .. great you here joining !!! This is really an enjoyable task … becoming a steemian is good fun if you enjoy writing and narrating. Here a sample of one of my posts …

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind
…. find it interesting…? click on the FOLLOW and leave some comments for this and many to come …

… have a great life trip here …

@indepthstory

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome @ahmad786 to Steemit. Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Please follow me @bankhai <3

Welcome @ahmad786 to Steemit. I wait your post. Please follow me @bankhai
Upvote

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘