My Introduction to HIVE

Greetings everybody! I'm incredibly happy to finally be here.

Aimin Etwal 03.png

My name is Aimin Etwal, and I'm a singer-songwriter. I was born in Mexico and grew up between England and Mozambique, and Antigua Guatemala is the place I currently call home.

Aimin Etwal - Guitar close up.jpeg

My main instrument is the #guitar, although I also play cajón in some of my songs.

This is a song I wrote in spanish called La Flor del millón de pétalos (The flower with a million petals)


I've been very fortunate to have crossed paths with people from all over the world in my little town. Many of whom I've also shared the stage with, been influenced by, and have recorded in the studio with too.


I don't think of my music as a specific genre, but it does have elements of afro, latin, folk. So for now I refer to it as "music from the world".

I'm currently in the process of recording my first studio album called The Green Album, which contains songs in both English and Spanish that have been inspired by nature, love, and the incredible power we hold within as human beings; as children of the universe.

I'm recording at @recording-box in Guatemala City. You may have seen some of the songs I'm working on like I'm going to the world:


This was performed live with two of my favorite musicians Max Al Ra on Cajón and Adolfo Saavedra on bass.


In the process of recording, my friends @alex-rourke and @pamarias have introduced me to this crazy world of blockchain, which I must confess, I don't entirely understand, but will try my best to learn.

My first step in this journey starts today, with my becoming a member of this incredible family from all corners of the world. Today I joined HIVE.

aimin page logos albero (2).png

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @aiminetwal!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner
  3. The Master Password and Owner key is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Awesome!

Thanks for the tips. and big thanks to those who promoted this post! amazing gesture 🙏I was afraid nobody would see it.

Welcome to Hive @aiminetwal 👋🏻😊
Have a look around, loads of musicians here and great communities you can join.
Any questions, just ask. We are here…
Have an amazing weekend!

Thank you! it's great to be here. I have a million questions, haha. I'll shoot them one by one.

I'll explore a little bit first.

You are welcome 😊
Enjoy exploring… and have a great start of the new week!

glad to have another talented musician here on HIVE.

Thank You very much!🙏

I'm glad to be surrounded by so many amazing people we can share music with.

Welcome! Your music sounds marvelous!

Thanks @rick-scarrow ! I'm very happy you like it; working on some new material at the moment and will be sharing it soon.

Hey, you started a business with @jongolson ??? that's so cool!

Glad to hear! Jon and I have been friends for about 20 years. He helped me launch a small event planning/promotions company long ago. It was a bit of a self serving venture aimed at giving us something fun to do on the weekends. The city we lived in at the time was quite bland lol.

Welcome to Hive!
!PIZZA !LUV !Hivebits

@parmengo, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV in your liquid wallet.

More LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

@parmengo, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Thank you so much!

Hello @aiminetwal! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Hey @indayclara Thanks for the welcome! yes, first post! super excited. I appreciate the recommendations, too. Will definitely give you a shout on Discord when I get stuck :)

Welcome aiminetwal!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @aiminetwal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive!

Welcome brother

!PGM !PIZZA !LUV

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @atma.love, @aiminetwal

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND TOKENS!

  • 10 PGMs in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and 1 command available every day
  • 100 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and 3 commands available every day
  • 500 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ 1 STARBITS / MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and RECEIVED and 5 commands available every day
  • 1000 PGM in STAKE = 0,1 PGM/LVL/ and 1 STARBITS/ MOTA 0,01 / 0,05 DEC / 2.5 BUDS sent and RECEIVED and 10 commands available every day
  • 5000 PGMs in STAKE = PRIZES DOUBLED

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@atma.love(3/15) tipped @aiminetwal (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

welcome to Hive

@ijatz, viste quien está acá en HIVE?

Loading...