So I Guess I'm on Hive Now! ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŒธ Hello. ๐ŸŒธ

My name is Aisling Maria Cronin and Iโ€™m a writer, artist, video creator and intuitive from Dublin, Ireland.

I previously had a page on Steemit. I used to post there on a regular basis during 2018 and early 2019, though my output began to significantly decline as the platform lost users and I found that quality conversations were beginning to dwindle. The whys and wherefores of Steemit's demise are a mystery to me (technical conflicts โ€“ and the various nuances thereof โ€“ tend to go right over my head ๐Ÿ˜…) but in my final post on Steemit, the lovely @tezmel urged me to join Hive.

I used to love responding to @freewritehouse prompts and connecting with other creative minds back when Steemit was at its height, so it would be wonderful to start doing that again! ๐ŸŒธ

Life got in the way for a while, but now ... here I am.

I am a firm believer in the power of mythology, symbolism and dreams. In my artistic work and my creative writing, I love to explore ideas that lie beyond our typical boundaries of what is โ€œnormalโ€ or possible. I offer meditations and online workshops that aim to bring a sense of hope into our relationship with the Earth. I delight in stories that inspire and uplift people, or help them to dream higher possibilities into being.

๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’•

I look forward to connecting with like-minded people and learning more about the communities that exist here on Hive.

All images and artworks are my own.

Sort: ย 

Great to see you posting again. ๐Ÿ˜
Don't worry about the technical stuff and just enjoy posting content. That's what life is for and you had some quality posts when I saw you last.

The majority of users are here now so not too much has changed. There are a few new people and apps which is about it.

Posted using Dapplr

Hello @niallon! Yes, I'm rapidly realising that Hive is where everyone decided to go, and it's actually not that different from the Steem platform I remember. Now that I've finally set up my account on Hive, I look forward to re-engaging with communities here.

Good to have you hear
You are welcome to hive

Welcome back?

I hope you are able to find a good community of readers.

Yay! Great to see you here! โค๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ

Posted using Dapplr

I finally got myself organised enough to set up my account here! Great to see you again, @felt.buzz. โ˜€๏ธ

I tried to find you back in june (via discord) to see if you wanted to contribute to the celebration of 1000 days of the Freewrite Prompt. https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/mariannewest-has-published-1000-days-of-freewrite-prompts-and-a-few-people-have-something-they-would-like-to-say-to-her

Posted using Dapplr

Aw, I don't tend to use Discord! It's a shame I missed that. Hopefully next time I'll be more tuned in to what's going on in the community. ๐Ÿ˜…

Welcome to Hive! ~ I'm glad you've come to join us!! ๐Ÿ˜„๐ŸŒท (again, hehe) The @freewritehouse is still going strong!

I found that quality conversations were beginning to dwindle.

I'm finding so much more quality conversation here than I ever had there. ๐Ÿ˜Š Hopefully you find the same.

Hi @kaelci! I remember you. So great to find another Freewriter here. ๐ŸŒธ Yes, I'm hoping that engagement will be stronger on this platform. ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 4 years agoย (edited)ย 

Finally! She made the move.... It's so great to have you on Hive! ๐Ÿƒโค

Thank you for the encouragement, dear @tezmel!

Hi Aisling,

There's a handful of us from Dublin in this Telegram chat if you're interested in joining us:

https://t.me/joinchat/BSKciw4RbhbETjhYkBZfRg

Lovely, thank you!

Hi Aisling, glad you found your way here. Steem has kind of gone to the dogs, the best of what it had has moved to Hive.
Wishing you all the best here, luckily all the connections you had on Steem still work here.

Hello, @ammonite! Yes, I'm realising that Hive is basically the same โ€“ I can see that even my old Steem posts are still listed on my profile, which I hadn't expected, and I still have the same vote weight as I once did. It's great not to be starting entirely from scratch. ๐Ÿ˜Š

That is very true. Hive is pretty much a new chapter of a continuing story.
Many including myself have sold off most of their Steem to help increase their tokens on Hive.
I believe Steem will fail without the community.
!ENGAGE20

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Welcome back, and when you need help with the hive life let me know

ย 4 years agoย (edited)ย 

Mythology is great. I love it too. Glad you are here.

Welcome aboard!