@AJIBOI introducing himself to the steemit community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_20180408_051342_483.jpg
IMG_20180404_182400_455.jpg
The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step so is my journey here on steemit is beginning with the first step of getting myself known by the entire community of great minds and wonderful personalities.

WHO I AM

I'm Ajiboye Ifeoluwa Mutiu, popularly known as "AIM", a nickname I choose for myself as I believe that "a man who fails to aim will never hit his target 🎯". It was derived from the acronym of my full name and the alias is motivational itself, inspiring me to always have an aim in whatever I want to do.
IMG_20180408_051444_041.jpg
My journey on steemit can not be fortuitous, as I already have my aim(s) with several objectives which I shall work relentlessly to achieve.
I guess you're wondering why I didn't choose "AIM" but "AJIBOI" as my username, ☺ smiles!
Let me bring clarity to it. The nickname @ajiboi is related to consanguinity as anyone with it or any other such as "ajii", "alajii", is a descent of AJIBOYE/OYEGBILE lineage. So as a true son of my father and a rightful member of AJIBOYE lineage who will carry the name till death and pass to the next generation, I choose @ajiboi as my username.

ACADEMIC BACKGROUND AND PURSUIT

I finished my primary school education in the year 2011 and I was admitted to secondary school the same year. I graduated from secondary school in the year 2017 top of the class.
FB_IMG_1522813968706.jpg
I'm currently an undergraduate of university of Ilorin in the remedial programme of the school, hoping to study computer Science and Engineering after the programme.
IMG_20180408_051955_429.jpg
IMG_20180408_052009_255.jpg
Prior to my undergraduate journey, I enrolled for computer training programmes which made
me experts in many computer softwares, applications and programs among which are COREL DRAW, MICROSOFT OFFICES, PHOTOSHOP, to mention a few.
FB_IMG_1522814127332.jpg
My knowledge of computer and some other factors are the reasons for my choice of computer Science and Engineering.

HOW I KNOW STEEMIT

The month of February was a blessed month for me as I experienced a whole lot of awesomeness. I got to know about steemit the same month as a result of my love for blogging. @avowal, who is a wonderful brother of mine introduced steemit to me, explaining to details what encompasses the platform to the best of his knowledge. He advised me not to blog for free but join this community where my effort will be appreciated. The benefits he made mention were mouthwatering and I hope I'm not disappointed.
You are awesome sir!
@avowal also boosted my confidence and helped to get my account registered. He put me through according to his capability and told me to stick to steemit through thins and thick. His story was discouraging at first but when he showed me his exploit together and others, I was convinced, inspired and motivated to join and explore.
Thanks again brother, I love you!!!

@surpassinggoogle whose post I read about #steemgigs was instrumental to my joining. My steemit forerunners gave me a long list of "whales" as they are called them for me to follow and read their posts for more knowledge among which is SIR TERRY of @surpassinggoogle and #steemgigs.
I was mesmerized by his achievements, how laudable and praiseworthy they are. A lot of posts on his birthday made me realise he's a man of impact who can help my journey here if I further dig into him. What amazes me the most is his initiative which is #steemgigs, promising me that I can showcase my worth to the world even on steemit.
IMG_20180408_053133_483.jpg
IMG_20180408_062526_362.jpg
With #steemgigs, i have a whole lot to offer. You're a role model sir!

@papa-pepper is a man who taught me that generosity has no timezone, jurisdiction and limit. The way he helps everyone through his educative posts, upvotes, resteem, and earnings are just too overwhelming. I read posts solely of his praise by other steemians, Oh my Goodness, he's worthy of them all and deserves the hype. His determination to help minnows is another reason I'm here as I already have backbones who won't allow me to go astray.

Sir, you are indeed a father. I will be glad if you adopt me!

IMG_20180408_053109_872.jpg

@surfyogi of @artzone and @wafrica is also someone I will like to acknowledge. His drive to see to the growth of both old and new members who are into art and also promote quality contents from Africa is noteworthy. I was amazed by his reward for posts that are notable. He made me to realised that nice stuff are appreciated and rewarded here. I learnt to out effort into what I do and my attempt will never go unnoticed.
You are awesome!
IMG_20180408_053054_154.jpg
IMG_20180408_053907_300.jpg

@hebrew made me to know that I can learn new things different from my basic knowledge here. His weekly post on Hebrew language is educating. I found his piece lovely and worthy of learning. The posts are adding value to me and I'm sure with him around, steemit will be a wonderful place to be
Rabbi sir! You are a great teacher!!

@ejemai is a man I wish to me one day. His exploits are noteworthy. He's a man of mission and vision who I like to emulate. His posts are always explicit, capturing and educating. His posts including videos of Ibadan meet-up were just what I needed to further bolster my determination of joining steemit.
I say may Providence makes our path to cross sir!
IMG_20180408_053634_511.jpg
Other personalities who shouldn't go unnoticed for their roles in getting me down to write my introductory post are
@gbenga
@ewuoso
@tojukaka
@ehiboss
@michaelcj
@nairadaddy
@thelovejunkie
@ttopswag
@honourmaus
@adetorrent
and many more.
Thanks seniors, I appreciate your efforts.

MY AIM OF JOINING STEEMIT

•To explore and have a feel a platform having a mix of social media and blog
FB_IMG_1522813582696.jpg

OBJECTIVES OF JOINING STEEMIT

• To share posts which are informative, educative and worthwhile
• To read posts that will increase my knowledge
• To meet new people and foster friendship
• To add values to myself and improve my blogging life
• To have fun
• To earn from my effort
FB_IMG_1522814151167.jpg

MY SCOPE FOR JOINING STEEMIT

I will follow the footstep of senior steemians by posting interesting and informative stuffs here too. Without much specificity, I will make my post relevant to many fields to make my knowledge of them known and be open to addition through comments. I may favour niche like graphic and design, art, entertainment, sport, cryptocurrency and technology.
Just follow me and let's get "steemed" together.
IMG_20180404_182412_119.jpg
I'm glad to be here and I pledge my allegiance to steemit to make my stay here worthwhile and contribute my quota to the development of the platform.
FB_IMG_1522813599445.jpg
Help in whatever form will be well acknowledged and appreciated. Kindly help a newbie to have his feet firm here.
THANKS!!!
IMG_20180404_183537_289.jpg

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Wellcome 2 steemit

welcome-to-steem (56) · 5 days ago
Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

hy ajiboi welcom to steemit @ajiboi

Welcome aboard the "steem" train!

You are fun. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)