AJ Rapales: An Introduction

Hello everyone! I came across Steemit from an article that I currently subscribing and I thought this is somewhat new compared to other mainstream social media platforms out there like Facebook or Twitter. I believe this is one great site where you can see very meaningful and valuable contents, affecting our everyday lives, regardless of walks of life we're currently into at. WIll definitely make myself contributing to this site even more.

My name, by the way, is Allan Jerome Rapales, or AJ for short. Residing here near the Summer Capital of the Philippines, Baguio City; I'm currently a maufacturing process engineer of a well-noted semiconductor manufacturing site here in Baguio. I'm a handsome husband to my beloved wife, and a proud father of two wonderful kids, my eldest daughter, Allelli Grace, and my son, Allan Jede Martin (hope we'll got our third one next year, haha!).

Though currently employed, I'm fond of any topic, as in everything, about business and investment. It was started when my wife invited me to join a network marketing venture here in the Philippines, and from that day on, I continuously studied and learned about the world of business, entrepreneurship, finance, investments, etc. It's something like my habit already; searching for suitable investment vehicles and investing onto it, then monitor its progress like a day trader might do, while at the same time, investing in myself through reading books, attending in seminars, and learning from people who are already successful in their own business ventures.

Right now I have investments mainly on paper assets, but recently I started investing in precious metals particularly on silver, and also on cryptocurrency as well such as bitcoin, ethereum and XRP. Those investments I mentioned, I believe, will go nothing but up, and will continuously on that trend as more people start looking and buying onto these vehicles.

Well it seems that my introduction had become quite long than expected (I plan to control it on 1-2 paragraphs supposedly :)) but, it just seems that I'm starting to like this site as well. Looking forward to meeting and chatting with some of you my fellow Steemians. God Bless to all of us!

Sort:  

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Hello @lopezdacruz! If I choose where I should be addicted to aside from investment books, I choose this one :)

How are you? Ajrapales, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hi @rightuppercorner yes sure no problem. Thank you for the warm welcome. God Bless!

Welcome on steemit family

Thank you very much @cryptomaker!

Salute! I saw that you are new on steemit so welcome to the great community of steemit. Have one upvote from me and I hope you will some day do the same!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.