INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Laaro Akanni Musa, I hail from Ilorin the capital city of kwara state, Nigeria. l was born to the family of Mr. and Mrs. Ibrahim Sulaiman Alangua of Tanke, Ilorin. I attended Katola nursery and primary school from 1993 to 1999. l got admission into secondary school ( Government day Secondary School, Tanke Ilorin) between 2000 to 2005 attended Arabic school Darul kitab Wasunah, Gaa akanbi, Ilorin, kwara state, where I obtained junior and secondary arabic school certificate ( idadi and thanawiy) with good grade. l also further in western education where l got admission to kwara state polytechnic Ilorin in department of civil engineering (part time) and l came out with flying color upper credit from 2006 to 2008. By Allah's mercy, I got admission to the university of Ilorin in the department of civil engineering from 2009 to 20014 further more, I got admission into master program in the same department specialized in water and environmental engineering.I am computer literate with knowledge in Microsoft word, Excel, Power Point and Microsoft project. I learned Orion for structural design civil cad for road design geographic information system (GIS) , surfer for mapping and AutoCAD for design. My best food is pounded yam with gbegiri and ewedu with fish. And I love to memorize Quran as hobby too.

Sort:  

Hello @akann! Welcome to the community!

Helooo @akann!! Great to see another african on the blockchain!! I'm not from Nigeria, but down south, South Africa!! A big welcome to you and I look forward to reading all about your stories!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @akann.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello and a super warm welcome to Steemit. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can make a piece of the curation on my post from 3 days ago "Five Stars at The Emerald Cove" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown in the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and receive a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an incredible weekend!

"Wishing you the best..."
@stewsak

Congratulations @akann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!