On Your Marks, Get Set, STEEMIT!!!!!: INTRODUCTION (The Year Of The Ijaw Girl..)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1517061078723.jpg

I'm so excited to finally be making my introductory post. Though it's on a tight schedule I'll make myself known to you all as awesome as possible.
My Name is Akusi, Comfort, Ayiba-ebi, my friends call me Akus, it has virtually stuck to me like glue. I'm 23years old, I'm ijaw girl from Bayelsa State precisely. I'm in my final year in college, that's basically the reason I have not made any post. Delta State University is the most stressful school on the planet, No Jokes!!.
I'm so enthusiastic about my course though which is Computer Science. As an African girl,tradition would have prompted me to choose a course fit for a girl, but I chose to be different and also because I don't want to be a girl who depends on my brothers or a guy every time for information about techs.

Being an Ijaw girl means I have very high affinity with anything water related, that's why the first thing on my hobbies list is

  • swimming
    I don't think I'll survive a week without going out for a swim. I feel like an aquatic animal already 😁😁.
    These are photos of me taking a swim at Rivotel Motel in Abraka, Delta State where my university is located.

FB_IMG_1517061617372.jpg

FB_IMG_1517061614286.jpg

I even had to snap underwater, that's the height of my love for swimming.
Next on my list of hobbies would be

  • hanging out. It's a hobby right??
    I just like to take my self out, either to the beach for a swim and to relax or to the club to have fun.

FB_IMG_1517061632374.jpg

FB_IMG_1517061629080.jpg

FB_IMG_1517060979736.jpg

FB_IMG_1517060973998.jpg

  • Another awesome hobby I have would be surfing the internet, especially to check out new techs.

  • Then Cooking.. I think this one was embedded in me from birth. I love food and preparing them gives me joy. I'm sure I'm gonna be sharing some cooking tips and tricks soon.

  • As a student, without this hobby I'd be a complete failure, it is reading. I love the smell of books. Sci-fi books, romance is good too.

My list of hobbies is quite long, but the aforementioned are the best out of all of them for me.

I love food, more than you can imagine, good healthy food though, that's why I don't get fat after sinking a bowl of food. I can't love fish less, fish is life. Growing up as an ijaw girl I was fed fish most of the time. In fact you can't find an Ijaw citizen that doesn't love fish. It's in our system. It's so bad that I drink beverages and fish.

Then I love adventure. I had the opportunity of visiting my village after a long time last year's Christmas celebration and I wandered into the forest as I'd like to call it

FB_IMG_1517060936522.jpg

I like to be fearless, it makes members of the opposite sex respect me more and treat me properly.

I love shopping, this one is in my blood. Even when I'm broke I just go to the mall to window shop. It's that bad

FB_IMG_1517060900169.jpg

I live a very active life, I don't like watching from the sidelines, why sit and watch someone do something for me when I can do it? Major reason why I have given up on the Nigerian government that has failed millions of youths. I'm about to graduate without a hope of what I'll do after. This thought has driven me to set up myself before I graduate and be my own boss. I'm a proud owner of Malic Spa, it feels good being a C.E.O though it comes with a lot of responsibilities. The economy of my country has really made things difficult for entrepreneurs too. One of the reasons why I'm joining this platform, engaging in social activities that can earn me rewards is just amazing. Thanks to @kodeblacc who literally forced me into joining this platform. He's been awesome, explaining everything I need to know about the platform. I've heard it can be quite tasking for users to get a breakthrough in this community. I'm really hoping for a miracle in my case. I really need stability in my life right now. I love the support of friends and the support of this amazing community.

I think I talk too much.. I should drop my pen here. Thanks for taking time to read. Got some pictures below for your viewing pleasure.

FB_IMG_1517060866506.jpg

FB_IMG_1517060856768.jpg

FB_IMG_1517060850007.jpg

FB_IMG_1517060797061.jpg

FB_IMG_1517060960224.jpg

FB_IMG_1517061088117.jpg

Sort:  

Wow... A big welcome to you... Amazing pictures... I don't even know when i upvoted and followed you... Lolll...

Wait... I am still upvoting your comments? Please let me come and be goin...

welcome dear

Thank you very much.
I hope we become friends

Welcome baby girl..
If you like don't goan read your book

Funny boy..Be blogging in the studio oo

Don't come on steemit and be disturbing me ooo..

Welcome to Steemit. While you were "forced" on Steemit, I am pretty sure you will fit in here naturally. Wow on your pictures!! I upvoted you and will keep track of your Steemit rise to prominence

I hope I do fit in here...and thanks for liking my pictures

Welcome to steemit my ijaw sister..

Thanks babe.
I hope you like fish too

Welcome to the family
@kodeblacc didn't mention you were such a cutie

Is it your concern if she's pretty or not

You are welcome to steemit

Nigeria is a blessed country. We only need to tell our story...