Introducing Alba Outdoors (first post)

Hello,

I've always had a big interest in the outdoors since I was a kid on the family camping holidays. I just love exploring, spotting wildlife and witnessing the amazing natural beauty of the outdoors.

As I got older i studied Gamekeeping, wildlife management and conservation.

Nowadays together with my fiancée and our 6 year old son we go hiking and wild camping at every opportunity we all love it and this year plan to do the West Highland Way all 96 miles through fantastic Scottish scenery.

IMG_6266.JPG

However taking the family on multi day hikes means a lot of responsibility and being prepared for the unexpected, awareness of weather conditions etc and not taking unnecessary risks. It also makes you very aware of what you need and do not need.

It got me thinking what if we got into a situation where we were caught out with weather or gear failed miles from the nearest help and darkness was approaching.

Do we have the knowledge to stay safe?

This started my obsession with bushcraft, survival skills and preparedness.

I started this account to share some of the knowledge and skills I have learnt, share opinions, experiences, meet like minded people and have fun.

IMG_6227.JPG

Thanks for taking the time to read this post it's very appreciated.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @albaoutdoors!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome! I would like to hear about your experiences, because my wife and I have just started in hiking.

Hello thanks for the comment. Hiking is great hobby to start. I will be making more posts soon I'm still learning how steemit works.

Welcome albaoutdoors. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

Thank you lopezdacruz :)

Hi @albaoutdoors welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty👌

Thank you @goodguyty :)

No problem keep sharing and have fun 👍🏽

Welcome to Steemit @alboutdoors :) I'm in a Discord group on steemit @preppersonline - it sounds like you will be posting about the kinds of things they would be interested in seeing. Groups are a great way for more people to see your posts on steemit. Please let me know if you would like a @preppersonline discord group invitation link, I'll send you one over. I look forward to seeing your posts :)

Thanks @jackdub I've actually got an invitation to the prepper group I will accept tonight.

Nice, we're on a campaign, see you over there :)

Hay man welcome lol... You made it...nice one.
Get yourself over to the prepper Discord Server You'll like that too....
There's a great Prepper community building here on SteemIt... And the connected DTUBE too..

Thanks mate I've not looked at Dtube yet but I will

Welcome! There is a #prepping and #homesteading community here on Steemit. They'll appreciate your tips.

Welcome to the neighborhood. I look forward to reading your contributions...

Nice equipment. I follow you

Thanks I followed you also :)

Hey mate, welcome aboard. I’m sorry I didn’t come across your intro post in time to vote however I’m going to circulate it and see if I can help you get some traction though some of my connections.

I’m interested to see more of your posts @albaoutdoors