I'm Alberenza, and I write analysis on anime and video games!

Hi Steemit, my name is Alberenza. You can see me here, excuse the hair and the poor handwriting:

IMG_20180205_141112.jpg

I've been interested in writing analysis for a long time, but I've never been able to justify working on my own personal interests while I was studying Creative Writing and Journalism at University. Since I graduating last year, however, I've been looking for avenues to pursue my writing between jobs. Steemit and Cryptocurrencies seem almost too good to be true, and I'm excited to test out the platform!

So what do I do? I'm interested in JRPGS, visual novels, and most other forms of video games that come from Japan. Of course, I also love anime as well. It's not in my interest to present 'reviews', rather, when I write I like to dig in deep to try and think about and explore as much as I can about a work. I don't intend to present my analysis as 'Objective' or as a definitive interpretation or judgement of the work- rather, I like to promote respectful and intelligent, or just plain funny discussion about art. I want to be able to write the sort of critique that makes my own experiences very clear, to produce work that only I could produce. Something that is distinctly 'Alberenza'.

Following this post I will be adding a separate post to Steemit discussing the 2017 smash indie hit Doki Doki Literature Club that I wrote in the New Years. You can expect much more in the future, so if you like what you read, consider keeping an eye on me in the future. I'll also be very active in the comments on both my own posts and hopefully other people's too. I look forward to seeing what this website has to offer.

See you soon!

Sort:  

hello Alberenza🙂 nice to meet you.
welcome to steemit family.

Thank you! Glad to be here. I'm amazed I got comments so quickly.

Hi Alberenza! Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you very much!

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and Mario games raised me to an extent since my birth in 1985 in Oregon: Japan is very cool for anime, game. Oh, I love video games and I love to analyze things. And creative writing might be a lost art to some extent for a lot of people most of the time and that is too bad. I like to write and make movies. Oh, a literature club sounds like a great idea.

Nice to meet you. So... why Steemit? And why no haircut? ;-)