My first day in Steemit..

Hello stemians!
My name is Alejandra Stefania Cordero Arenas, I am 15 years old, I am from Venezuela, Maracaibo.
My favorite Venezuelan dishes are:

  • The empanadas.
  • The arepas.
  • Quesillo.
    Eating that every day would be the happiest person! I invite you to try them, I know you will like them. c:
    My favorite type of music is Pop, electro-pop and Electronic, that's what I hear the most.
    My favorite song is: Titanium - David Guetta ft. Sia.
    My favorite singer is: Ed Sheeran.
    My favorite hobbit's are:
  • Read (I love reading, it's what I do the most, what I read the most are romantic stories, I love them)
  • Eat and sleep.
  • Going for family outings and with my friends is the best.
  • Watch horror movies and a lot of suspense.
    This is me:

Well, in summary, that's me, I hope you have liked and be part of the great family of Steemit, greetings.

  • Postscript: sorry if there is an error in the translation, I will try to improve my English, see you!
Sort:  

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Hi.
Of course I will follow you, friend! c:

Hola Alejandra, bienvenida. Creo que te faltaron los tequeños jajaja te deseo mucho exito. Saludos desde Maracay!

Oye, tienes razón, jksahjksa.
Saludoos :)

Congratulations @alejandra7w7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Well at least you figured out how to post - I am trying to get this post

As is there was a drama deficit in America, the stock market just "lost" a lot of value. Somehow the narrative - Fears of inflation - makes no sense. I know friends who lost their house in the 2008 crash and now face a horrible rental market. I fear what this correction will mean to real people. And yet, I have hope for better days.

In 2008, Black Rock "lost" 75% of its value but somehow got super big again - https://www.economist.com/news/leaders/21591174-25-years-blackrock-has-become-worlds-biggest-investor-its-dominance-problem

The CEO of Black Rock loves the fact that the carried interest provisions was added at the last minute in the 1,000 page Republican Tax Cut. President Trump said he would get rid of it https://www.cbsnews.com/video/trump-carried-interest-loophole-is-gone-under-my-tax-plan However, the Corker Kickback was included. More background for those who like political dramas of money - Remember https://www.bloomberg.com/amp/news/articles/2017-05-26/the-kushners-the-saudis-and-blackstone-behind-the-recent-deals

Fast forward to last week. Black Rock is now buying at least one big property from HNA Group. HNA needs money NOW - it can not pay its bills. HNA Group owns nearly 10% of Deutsche Bank which agreed to pay New York State $425 million in January 2017 for helping Russian investors launder about $10 billion dollars. The bank is proving to be a bad investment for HNA Group - at least on paper. Whoever knows what drama points and plots people play.

What is causing the stock market to go down. The oligarchs are short each other. Maybe someone wants to get really cheap stuff - hey it has worked in the past. Yet many suffer because of their reckless. Like the recent car crash where
the daughter of a Ukrainian oligarch Alyona Zaitseva killed six people. Oligarchs are playing a game.

Let's not play with them anymore. Please next game - let's not have a trump card. Climate change is real. Mass extinction is real. Stress is real.

How do we - we being the human spirit - stand up to our years of trauma and say in a Loud Clear Voice - Time's Up?

Gandhi talked a lot about economics. Local art matters because if you buy farming from Michael's you are supporting Black Rock. Local beer matters. Art, beer, music, food. ah feels better already.

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

"The arepas, the empanadas" Jajaja que bueno.

Jajajaj, y si son friticas mejor
La verdad si suena gracioso :)
Saludos!