My story. Software engineer. Blockchain enthusiast.

'Pozdrav svima' or 'Hello to you all', steemians! :)

I noticed that people often use this word, and I like it!
So, how to sum up my whole life in one post? It seems really difficult but I'll try.
I was born in the nineties in Split in war-torn Croatia and 18 years later moved to Zagreb (in the meantime, Croatia has become a tourist country).

zagreb.jpg

I was always fond of mathematics and physics during my time in school and never owned a computer until 2008. So, naturally, I became a computer engineer :)

I'm currently studying at "Faculty of electrical engineering and computing" In Zagreb, which is one of the most popular in Croatia and I'm thinking of moving to somewhere in United Kingdom.

fer.jpg

I work in a small software company developing business systems and applications.

I don't have a lot of time for my hobbies, but when I do, I do a lot of them! My greatest love is music and when I play guitar, it feels like it's a different world.

nastup.jpg

nastup_2.jpg

When I'm not studying, working or playing guitar, I volunteer in international student association called EESTEC (Electrical Engineering Students' European Association).

eestec.jpg

Currently (2017-09-04) I'm helping to organize first "Blockchain Development Meetup" in Zagreb, Croatia to help raise awareness for revolutional technology "blockchain".

blockchain-development-meetup.jpg

And I think that's all for now :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @alenhrga I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard!

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Great post! Your account was recently created so I wanted to personally welcome you. One upvote from me and full steem ahead!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Congratulations @alenhrga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!