Sort:  

Hi Alex, wow see that you've been here since the beginning of Steemit? Thanks for commenting, it is an awesome book eh... Have you read Steve Keen's Debunking Economics that's really good as well... Look forward to hearing more from you!

Yeah, I didn't know about it, until a miner (smooth) made an id for me and he told me he's reserved it. From what I read later he reserved some bitcointalk.org ids for users that might want to use the steemit platform. At that point I had no idea what steemit was. So when he told me I looked it up. Thought it was interesting but didn't have much time... something like a week or two later I told him that I'd take steemit for a spin and made a few posts - nothing major though, although, it did create some initial payout to get the steem rolling so to speak.

I got more involved after the recent rise in price... It was around that time when I started thinking more about it and whether it can succeed. I think this may probably become the first mass-adopted cryptocurrency project. And if it goes well it will have a positive effect for the whole cryptosphere because it expands the use of cryptocurrencies in new demographics. It's not just an altcoin. It's a whole platform.

I haven't heard of "Debunking Economics" but I'll have a look at it. Thanks for the suggestion. Again, welcome aboard...

I agree, thanks for sharing!