You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Steemy! I'm Jared from Montana! And I stayed up all night writing this =) it's morning

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

thanks Jared for the great response! you actually got me watching a bunch of YouTube videos by stevethebreadguy on making and baking sourdough bread! ironic that the key to preserving it is keeping it "distributed" (maybe we can start a SourYeastCoin) lol

appreciate the offer to send some, may take you up on it at some point. seems I may already have some of my own I can play around with first, just wasn't sure it was "edible"! but if you're drinking off the black fermented water on top, well, might be just fine.

also kind of excited to try making sourdough pizzas too!

Sort:  

hey man!! you hit any sourdough pizza crust yet? I'm interested to hear about it, I've been thinking I want to do it soon too