Saying "Hi" to tho most awesome community on the planet! what a privilege..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Alin, i am a deep thinker meaning if i think i can not hear what she says .. sometimes she asks me 3 times:  

SHE:did you heard what i said? yeah? really? what did i said? :) 

Me: aaaa.. all i heard is shopping..back..later? 

She: so selective so efficient..

About me:
I am a public speaking coach and a Toastmaster at origins and love what i do.
I create online courses about communication, goals, fear, self confidence, and anything that can help people become better communicators with themselves and others.  So i am some sort of doctor-coach-guru if you want, i work on the insides and on the outsides :) 

 What i love to do is coach 1on 1 or hold trainings where i love to interact with people and create on top of that energy in the room.


I love people that love people, i love the sun, freedom and all it's colours that life can let us experience, i love life, being alive and feeling alive which are few different things. I love to laugh and  to have fun, i ride a bike since i was 6, i used to own a motorhome that i have designed myself and build along with a friend.

  
Last year i got more involved with public speaking and communication coaching, the motorhome was getting rusty and hardly used so i decided to sell it and invested everything in Bitcoin.
Boy i can not forget the day i bought Bitcoin with $1250 and was thinking to myself:  "woow that is so expensive, SO MY MOTORHOME GETS ME FEW BITCOIN NOW?? why didn't i buy it few years ago? IDIOT!!...  it might crash and i could lose all the money!!" ... then she sees me thinking:
....................................
She: what is it, are you still thinking about Bitcoin?
Me: yeah i do, since last month it continued to go up
She: how much do you want to put in bitcoin after you sell the car?
me: all of them?
she: ok..
me: look we spend the money anyway, at least we have a chance on hitting something big
she: yeah you are right, do it!  we can manage with the rest and we can always save some money on the sides
me: boom or bust, ha?
she: yeah, get rich or die trying.. haha :)
me: fuck yeah.. oh.. and thank you for being so awesome, many women in your place would make my life a living hell
she: never, i believe in you  i know you will make it! and if we lose the money it was for a good cause, we make it again, don't worry.
me: i f... love you, let's do it!
.........................
I am a pretty logic ration guy but that was one of the times  i am glad i did not follow my logic but my intuition! :)
Since then it has been the wildest rollercoaster i have ever experienced, waking up each morning: 

Are we rich are we poor?
But then i always remember: wait..we can never be poor, look around you, there is enough for everyone and we are the luckiest mother f..alive making this happen! 

If you did not had enough, here are some more pictures with explanations:


1) Best smile i ever had happened on two occasions that i remember:

one after  ...  (sorry no picture:) 

and the second best smile i had when riding a motorbike for the first time.
2) Few years back i took a dog from the streets (just before they wanted to put him to "sleep") 

P: is this your dog? 

the police asked... 

Me: ah.. yes! it's my dog! 

P: where is the leash? 

Me: i lost it but i will get a new one right now..  

You know how women expect you put a ring on their finger? dogs expect you to put a leash on their neck so they can brag about their new owner, ha ha ha i am no longer a stray dog!


 

3) I have a weird thing: whenever i go to the sea i like to take long walks but in the water close to the shore, i like it feels hard and love the progress and momentum it builds


4) I recently learned never to underestimate the dot  here is why:

A "smile" can become a dot, like this dot in the picture bellow:

and the dot can and most of the time will become.. this:

 or something similar(be advised..)


What i think of STEEMIT?

This feels like home! 

A  lot of fun, you get friends for life you create a future together and a lot of love!  

You guys are the most awesome community on the planet, never forget that!
Love you guys you are awesome!

My promise to you:

I always read the comments and reply from the bottom of my heart

I put a lot of passion in anything i do including my post or my comments

I do not write just to make few bucks, i write because i love to communicate

I have so many valuable things to share with you guys that, 

for every person that will follow me i will create a post on STEEMIT

 @Alin

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alin

Why not consider a MSP Waves Radio Show with your knowledge and Skills?

It is very good to see you @Alin her on Steemit. This community is more than I'd hoped for when I first joined. I am new here as well but every day since signing up, I appreciate making that decision.

There are many great people here and so many different topics, plenty to keep us busy although I know there will be many more as this platform continues to grow. Am following and will be watching for your posts. Steem on! and let Peace BE the journey! @vickiebarker

thanks for the warm introduction, i am also very happy i made that decision.
Interesting enough i made some of my best decisions in my least "smart" moments :)

Hey @alin, I really enjoyed reading your introduction post! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad you've found a home on here. I've only been on for two weeks as of today, but I have found a home on here, too. I found your account because you commented on my friend @aedia's first post, and I liked how genuine you seemed. So I decided to check your profile out, and I'm glad I did! I'm big on public speaking as well and I understand the importance and value of clear and honest communication.

I have a weird thing: whenever i go to the sea i like to take long walks but in the water close to the shore

Man, I love to do that too! But when I do it, I'm not so much directly in the water, I'm right on the edge of the shoreline where the waves come crashing in. But when I was living in California, I'd go out to Venice Beach all the time at like 1 or 2 in the morning and just go for long walks along the shoreline, sometimes for miles...before I knew it I'd be all the way up past Santa Monica and well up the coast. And then I'd walk all the way back for even more introspection and thinking about life.

I'm also fascinated that you once had a motorhome. Lately I've been saying that getting a bus and converting it into a mobile living space would be the dream because then I could find some sort of mobile work from home kinda deal and just travel across the country doing what I love and exploring all that this amazing world has to offer.

It's good to have you on here, I am definitely following you and I look forward to seeing more of your posts in the future! I write about a lot of different things, but my two most prized categories on here are Friendship In a New Age, my blog examining the concept of friendship in today's modern age and how males need to return to the classic ideals and understanding of what friendship truly is, because it will lead to better relationships with everyone in general, and The Dancing Dreamers, my blog talking about my experiences in the Electronic Dance Music scene and the people I meet and their hopes and dreams, etc., highlighting the human face of these festivals and shows. If you do decide to check my stuff out, I hope you like it! See you around :)

well it takes one to know one :) Maan so glad there are more genuine people around here, people that are not afraid to show who they truly are, you my friend are doing an awesome job, keep doing what you are doing but more :)
Friendship is what i believe to be one of the most beautiful gifts life has to offer, true friendship that is.
I definetily want to know more about that and will follow you.

Awesome to see people like you :)

Yes, one of the things that I really love about Steemit is that the user base is a lot more genuine and human than all the other social media networks. I mean, sure, there are a lot of the typical "nice post, follow for follow" types still, but those accounts will typically be short lived because they don't quite understand the true significance of Steemit and are just trying to make a quick buck on here doing the same things they do on their other social media networks.

Friendship is what i believe to be one of the most beautiful gifts life has to offer, true friendship that is.

I think you'll really love my Friendship In a New Age blog posts, then! I also believe that with all my heart, that friendship, true friendship, is one of the most beautiful gifts we can get in life. That's why I decided to write about it and explain what it should really mean. What it did mean back in the day, but we seem to have lost sight of that true meaning in today's modern digital age and the era of toxic masculinity and suppressed/repressed emotions.

Really looking forward to growing on this platform alongside you! I can't wait to see what else you have to share with the world :)

man, i am trying for 10 minutes to make a comment on your post , but i keep getting damn errrors , i wrote there i am interested a lot in what you will post read my comment here :
https://steemit.com/blog/@rodeo670/friendship-in-a-new-age-the-dawn-of-friendship-in-a-new-age

Thank you so much, I will check them out now! Yeah, Steemit has been kinda screwy lately with commenting and upvoting. Before I hit the Post button I always copy the whole body of text that I am about to post, just in case something gets screwed up. I hate it when I make a well thought out post and then it ends up getting eaten by the screwy servers. It happened to me once, and after that I learned my lesson and began using the copy-paste method just to be safe.

Welcome on steemit bro, what a great introduction post it would really been hit if you also include a verificatiom photo

Hey, thx man,
i know so less about the website and how it works, could you elaborate a bit?
what do you mean by verification photo?
i could do anytime introduction part two right?

A verification photo is a selfie with you holding a paper where your username. Steemit logo and date you joined is written.

Loading...

Big happy family @alin, welcome daddy on steem

you welcome me to something that i introduce you to? haha the irony.. hey, look behind you :)

Hi Alin, welcome to Steemit!

Upvoted!

Feel free to follow me or let me know what you think about my posts!

@belgarath

well thank you for upvote,
you have asked for my opinion about your posts, i will start with this post right here, ok?
It feels a bit impersonal, and mechanic, put a bit more of you would be my suggestion
later edits: especially when i see that you put the same post with copy/paste on other comments.
Look, people want to see people not robots that look like people. copy/paste copy/paste ;)
The problem seem to be so present around here that i decided to write a whole post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@alin/let-s-stop-copy-paste-comments-and-cut-impersonal-communications-on-steemit

Hello @alin
Welcome to steemit
Just read you article, It's quite impressive.
Now i started following you & Upvoted.
Hope to get more interesting articles from you.

@shivangi


Please Join me :-)
Thank You & Nice to meet you !!

i don't know why but i see none of the new followers, yesterday i followed @bushuqa and i had to do it again because the follow was not there anymore.. mystery :)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @alin I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

thank you so much :)

Wow! That was nice. Great post. Glad that you followed your intuition that one time. The way you explained that Dot with your kid's picture that was creative. It got me laughing. Keep Steeming on and have fun. :)

thank you @firepower, for as long as btc si above $1250 i am also happy with my decision :)