10.000 Ugly Paintings

2.jpg

#1 Cubist Self Portrait

You know what they say...that if you put 10.000 hours into doing something you'll become an expert? Well, lets put it to the test.

My goal with this steemit blog is to achieve 10.000 hours of drawing (and painting).

Hopefully all the ugly paintings will come out to breath and die, to let other better ones take their place in my process of becoming an illustrator (and hopefully you will like some of them). Some might have stories behind them, some might be covers, some might be doodles and others will be completely divergent, so bare with me please, till I find an illustration identity.

Constructive criticism is welcome!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, and good luck with your goal!

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

I love the idea! I'm excited about your next posts.
Would you be willing to follow any tutorials etc or do you wanna practice on your own? To be honest I find some of the youtube tutorials as well as pinterest quite helpful at perfecting my own art.
Welcome on board! :)

I'd love to follow tutorials! Which ones do you recommend?

whoops.. I was just typing things like: watercolour tutorial, acrylic painting tutorial, photoshop illustration tutorial etc
Also Pinterest for references I was practising on
tons of it on the internet really :)

AN EXCLUSIVE GOODNIGHT WISH - #01

I've elected to deliver a special goodnight wish to everyone that I am following (and your followers)! May you have peaceful rest. I hope to to see you all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed in the morning! Good Night dear friend!

tenor (45).gif

Gif by Tenor