Introducing.. Altherion

Hello Steemit!

I am a Dutch food technologist, just graduated for my MSc, and looking forward to posting more on steemit.

My interests are nutrition, psychology, and politics. Besides that, I also love to play Waterpolo and have played nearly all my life.

As a side project I have started FoodLabScience.
I wanted to learn more about food and nutrition while trying to better communicate the findings of scientists with the everyday man. Many of my posts will probably be related to my side project.

You can find my first post here: The Atwater Studies

Regards,
@Altherion

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Goodlock in steemit.com

Wellcome 2 steemit

Hey there altherion! Great to see you here :)

As there is a lot of plagiarism on steemit, it'd be great if you could post something related to steemit on your blog so that everyone can be sure it's really yours. I think you'd agree that it's important to make sure people don't earn a lot of money off other people's content.

Aside from that, I suggest you follow the invitation from @fredrikaa and join us in steemit.chat in the #steemSTEM channel, we'd be happy to have you there :D

Thanks, good to be here.
I'll make a post on the website to confirm, that's probably a good idea.

Hello @altherion and welcome to steemit!
I am happy to see someone like yourself joining the platform with your background in nutrition! In a time when everyone seems to want to be an expert in food and health following 1 yoga class and a bit of googling, I hope a proper expert on nutrition can up the level of posts (not just on steemit but on the web in general) in the area and look forward to reading your posts!

If by chance you would like to get to know other science enthusiasts on steemit, I suggest you have a look at the @steemSTEM project and chat group on steemit.chat.

I hope you'll receive a warm welcome by the community and that you will have a great time here :)
@fredrikaa

Nice to meet you, @altherion!

@hafijur can check the originality of this post and upvote accordingly. Please follow and upvote this comment if you pass so that I may vote your post!

Thanks!

follow me for more update

nice to meet you @altherion.i hope your steemit journey will be great..
be with me by followig and upvoting...thank you

Nice to meet you, @altherion! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

HI. welcome here on steem it . I hope you enjoy here ;_-

Welcome @Altherion we are happy to have you here on steemit :D
If you need any help or anything don't hesitate to ask!

Please check my Introduction post as well :)
@paps

Congratulations @altherion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @altherion I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Good writeup! This seems like a brand new account so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. This post deserves an upvote and keep on steeming!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Congratulations @altherion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @altherion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello welcome to steemit :D awesome i am also from The Netherlands studying food technology :) Are you following the study foodinovation?

You welcome @altherion to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck