Hello Steem! I would like to introduce myself. I am a Christian and I like cryptocurrency.

Hello my fellow steemates! My name is Clint, nice to meet you. I currently work as an operator for a large oil company and I live in the wonderful super hot country of Canada, hehe. I have terrible grammer but, I’ll try and do my best. How is that for honesty? Let’s start our relationship as I type sentence fragments like a 6 year old.

Why a blog called alwayswepray? Well, I have been a christian for the majority of my life and to be honest, lukewarm. I have managed to increase my relationship with God over the last couple of years. When life gets tough you learn to rely on God and he will be there for you. His love is limitless.

As a christian do you ever have that feeling that you are not doing enough to serve Christ?
For a year now I have been at odds with what I can do as a christian to serve our Lord. I have always enjoyed prayer and praying for other people.By no means am I a minister, a church elder, or a spiritual genius. I thought this blog can be a start and hopefully grow into something if it is in God’s will.

Lately, there is an urge that I am running out of time. Life is short. Life can really take control of your spiritual life and put it to the sidelines. It is time for me to take a baby step forward and hopefully my steps will become strides.

Good works will never save you, only God’s grace and what Christ has done for you on the cross. On the other hand Apostle Paul states we were created for good works for God’s pleasure to be a light in this world. I do not want to be standing next to Christ looking at my life thinking why did I waste my time. Once Jesus shows how much he loves you, all you will ever want to do is to make him happy.

To my wonderful new friends on STEEM! May God bless you and may your relationship with God grow within your heart. Remember, he is there for you.To talk to him is just a prayer away. All Glory to God!

Once my parents are set up on STEEMIT, all STEEM will be donated to their account for their mission trips. They will be posting blogs and pics of the wonderful trips they have done.

God Bless!

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks hien-tran!

Welcome to Steem @alwayswepray I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit @Alwayswepray !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you, followed.

Welcome to steemit, Clint!

I think this platform could really serve your intended purpose well. I hope the best for you.

Cheers!

All I can do is try:) thanks kccrypto!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Welcome and good luck in your steemit journey!

Beautiful as always. Great job.

Thank you for the kind comment!

Welcome to steemit bro

Hi @alwayswepray Welcome to the big family of Steemit, I am sure you will be happy here with you and make many friends. When I read your intro and you speaking about not doing enough to serve the Christ, I have this conversation a few days ago and I was saying in the Christian belief you have to do whatever to help other but the first thing is also thinking about yourself and when it is possible to help others. It is always hard to say that to Christian since the bible had been changed a few times during century but some research help to get the truth. Anyway welcome and see you soon

Thank you ricko66!

Welcome to Steemit @alwayswepray, hope you enjoy your stay!

I enjoy it already! thanks vanilor

Welcome to steemit!

Thanks donce!

welcome to steemit. cant wait to read all your post. Happy posting. upvoted!

Thank you dhen2!

welcome to steemit...^^

Thank you abdullar!

Welcome to this amazing community @alwayswepray
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and may God bless you

Thank you! and followed!

I am a minister of the gospel and I am very happy to see you on here. I am sure you will enjoy it also!

That is wonderful. I enjoy it already:).

hahahahahahaha. Alright, I just shared some post, take a look!

Hello Christian, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thank you czechglobalhosts! I followed!

Welcome @alwaysswepray aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thanks slickhustler007!

hello~ alwayswepray, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Thank you leesujae17!

Welcome brother! There's a good christian community here to help u feel more at home.. I do a daily prayer request thread go to my blog to see today's, c u on the trail!

Thank you wilx! That is great to hear! I will check it out.

A new Steemian :-) hello @alwayswepray I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Great intro, Bro. It takes some cajones to say what you've said here. I'll be following you and helping in any way that I can.
Welcome to the Steemscape!

Amen brother! i am a former Muslim who became a Christian and there is nothing better than what Christ did for us on the cross! followed resteemed and followed.

Welcome! I love hearing your honesty, vision and love for your mama and dad. Following!

Welcome Clint! Nice to have you here. You will like the community. Yepper - I work til I drop every day raising little humans and I always doubt it is enough or good enough. God is sovereign. Be encouraged here and bless ya, brother!

Welcome to Steemit---there's a great Christian community here. Following and looking forward to your posts

Welcome clint nice to have another brother in Christ on steemit!

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @alwayswepray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment