Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

 Hello, Steemit friends! I just got accepted today into this virtual community. My name is Alexander and I live in Miami, Florida. I am originally from a small town in the central region of Cuba. I studied Sociology and Foreign Languages during my time at the University of Havana (Cuba) 

Bitcoin was the first step to get into Steemit. While was doing some research about cryptocurrencies and blockchain I learned about some of the most popular cryptocurrencies. I realized the high potential they all have for the future of currency and security of the information. Since I like to write I decided to invest a little more time and money in Steem. And, here I am giving my fist steps. 

My interests are all over the place. I must confess that photography and DIY projects keep me busy during my spare time. I also enjoy reading, writing, technology (android, iOS, AI, etc.), geography, history, heraldic and flags. I try to keep myself busy learning or trying new things. 

 I recently finished Nursing School and I am studying to take the NCLEX. In medical sciences I am interested in Psychiatry, the sleeping process and anesthesia.  

It has been a pleasure to say hello. I hope to see you around.       

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Hi @alx-ab welcome to Steemit, have a nice time ahead.

Welcome to Steemit. Have a great time here. Aloha!

Thank you @islandliving I'm having a very good time.

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thank you for your support @nicolicreer. I will visit your blog.

Welcome!

Thank you Kevin @kp138

@alx-ab Welcome! I have followed you please follow me back!

Thank you @nakedtrader, I am following you now.

Hi Alexander, Nice to meet you.. Welcome to steemit.. Nice intro post... I must say that you are a multi-talented person... Your interests are also very useful here.. Psychiatry, the sleeping process and anesthesia could also be very helpful here... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow me @onority

Thank you, M. R. Mazid @onority for your support. I would like to create content that might be of your interest. Hope to see you around. I am following you now.

Thanks Alexander, I will be happy to see your future posts... Following you too...