Introducing Me to You

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

My name is @amarino and I’m new here!

For a long two weeks, I thought I might not be accepted, I thought they had forgotten me, I thought they might have deleted my account, a multitude of worries and repressed anxiety surfaced! I wanted to be a part of something new, and not fester in my hermit cave as is usually my want. When I finally received my confirmation email I actually let out a whoop! Well…more of a feeble yelp…but I made a noise! It was a happy noise…

So here is a picture of me! Handsome right? 😊

engagement.jpg

I’m just kidding…I don’t need to worry about my physical appearance anymore. I managed to confuse and confound, not quite deceive, but definitely baffle, a beautiful young girl into marrying me. Therefore, unfortunately, I won’t be out there getting my photo taken with hundreds of beautiful young women like some people I know in this very community (I can’t possibly name names).

So I only know one person on steem and that is my good friend @starkerz, who is doing amazing work extolling the virtues of steem and spreading the message; go promo-steem! He has been trying to get me to pay attention to Blockchain, cryptocurrency and more recently to the wonderful world of steem for far too many years! Thank you for finally opening my eyes to the wonderful possibility laden world of the Steem blockchain.

The main the reason I joined steem was to create, I try and do a bit of programming from time to time and I think that is how I can and will add value to steem initially (I might also on occasion ramble a little on here from time to time)! I want to contribute to open source projects on Utopian and then also see what I can create using the blockchain. I plan on going through the API in detail and then seeing how easy it is to start implementing a few ideas! If any of you have suggestions or ideas I would love to hear them! I would love to get involved in things that the community feels we need to advance the Steem way of life further!

That’s not to say it’s the only way I’ll contribute to the community, it’s the start of a journey and I’m genuinely looking forward to seeing how it grows organically as I learn more about Steem and more about each of you in this burgeoning community.

I look forward to sharing my many creations with you all here very soon, and maybe a little more about myself too from time to time!

Much love to you all around the world!

amarino

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @amarino!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@amarino you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge many once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, regards know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy!

welcome to steemit:)

Welcome fella! Great to c u here and I look forwards to what antics u get up to ;))

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here @amarino

welcome to steemit, do not forget this, here is a place where you have to feel good..... good luck in future

Congratulations @amarino! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @amarino! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!